Advertise Here

Eye On Boise

First look at Idaho’s new legislative districts

Here's a first look at legislative district plan L-87, which was adopted on a unanimous, 6-0 vote by Idaho's bipartisan citizen redistricting commission today. Though it's a little hard to tell from the full-state map, District 1 takes in all of Boundary and much of Bonner County; District 2 has three Bonner precincts and the rest from Kootenai County; districts 3 and 4 are all within Kootenai County; District 5 consists of Benewah and Latah counties; and District 6 consists of Lewis and Nez Perce counties. District 7, the large district geographically, takes in part of Kootenai County, plus all of Clearwater, Idaho and Shoshone counties.

There are closer-up maps here of the various parts of the state, on the commission's website (scroll down).

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Eye On Boise

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Betsy Z. Russell covers Idaho news from The Spokesman-Review's bureau in Boise.

Named best state-based political blog in Idaho for 2013 by The Fix

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Eye On Boise.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here