Advertise Here

Eye On Boise

Where the new districts are…

For those looking for detail on where the legislative (and congressional) district lines ended up, various maps, including statewide maps and close-ups of various parts of the state, are posted online at the Redistricting Commission's website here. Here's a look at the North Idaho legislative districts; District 4 is basically the city of Coeur d'Alene; District 3 includes Post Falls and Rathdrum; District 5 is all of Benewah and Latah counties; District 6 is all of Lewis and Nez Perce counties; and District 7 is the big one, taking in a chunk of Kootenai County along with all of Shoshone, Clearwater and Idaho counties.

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Eye On Boise

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Betsy Z. Russell covers Idaho news from The Spokesman-Review's bureau in Boise.

Named best state-based political blog in Idaho for 2013 by The Fix

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Eye On Boise.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here