Eye On Boise

Senate names committee chairs, members

Though the House is still working, the Senate has settled on its committee assignments and chairmanships, and will convene at 3 p.m. to formalize that. New committee chairs are Sen. Steve Bair, R-Blackfoot, Agriculture; Sen. John Tippets, R-Montpelier, Commerce; Sen. Lee Heider, R-Twin Falls, Health & Welfare; Sen. Patti Anne Lodge, R-Huston, Judiciary & Rules; Sen. Jeff Siddoway, R-Terreton, Local Government & Taxation; and Sen. Bert Brackett, R-Rogerson, Transportation.

Continuing committee chairmen are Goedde, Education; Cameron, Finance; Pearce, Resources; and McKenzie, State Affairs.

You can read the full list here of all Senate committee assignments for the 2013 session.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Eye On Boise
Betsy Z. Russell
Betsy Russell covers Idaho news from the state capitol in Boise and writes the Eye on Boise blog.

Follow Betsy online:





Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
(800) 338-8801
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801