Advertise Here

Eye On Boise

Three Republicans joined all 13 House Dems in opposing anti-Occupy bill

In the 54-16 vote in favor of HB 404, the anti-Occupy bill, all 13 House Democrats were among the no votes, as were three Republicans: Reps. Phil Hart, R-Athol; Janice McGeachin, R-Idaho Falls; and Tom Trail, R-Moscow. All remaining Republicans voted in favor; there were no absences.

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Eye On Boise

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Betsy Z. Russell covers Idaho news from The Spokesman-Review's bureau in Boise.

Named best state-based political blog in Idaho for 2013 by The Fix

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Eye On Boise.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here