A state lawmaker in California is seeking to make spanking, hitting and slapping a child under 4 years a misdemeanor. Adults could face up to a year in jail and $1,000 fine. Do you agree or disagree? -- Idaho Statesman.
DFO: Not only no, but hell no, as Butch Otter would say. This country already is full of pampered brats who learned that bad behavior has little consequence other than having an adult send them to a run or wag his/her finger at them.