Arrow-right Camera

Huckleberries Online

Tue., July 10, 2012, 8:12 a.m.

Update: Fredrickson Quits Board

Update: Sid Fredrickson, the chair of the Coeur d'Alene school board, resigned earlier this evening during the board's annual organizational meeting. His resignation is effective immediately.  Fredrickson, who has been a Coeur d'Alene trustee since 2002, is the second to leave the board in less than three months. Diane Zipperer, another long-time board member, resigned in April. The remaining members of what should be a five-member board are Tom Hamilton, Terri Seymour, Anne Seddon and Jim Purtee. Hamilton and Seymour are serving their first terms after being elected to the board in May 2011, and Purtee was appointed in April to fill a vacancy left by the resignation of Edie (Brooks) McLachlan. Seddon was appointed in May to replace Zipperer. Laura Rumpler, the school district's spokeswoman, told The Press the remaining trustees elected Hamilton to serve as the board's chair, and Purtee to serve as vice-chair/Coeur d'Alene Press. More here.

Question: Why do you think Sid Frederickson resigned?

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
D.F. (Dave) Oliveria joined The Spokesman-Review in 1984. He currently is a columnist and compiles the Huckleberries Online blog and writes about North Idaho in his Huckleberries column.

Follow Dave online: