Arrow-right Camera

Huckleberries Online

Fri., March 2, 2012, 10:42 a.m.

4 Republicans File For Tondee Seat

Four Republicans -- Gerald Arno, Marc Eberlein, Bruce Noble, and Tim Herzog -- have filed so far for the Kootenai County commissioner District 1 seat now held by incumbent Todd Tondee. The filing deadline, which began Monday will continue until next Friday, March 9. Additionally, three men have filed for Kootenai County sheriff: Ben Wolfinger, Keith Hutcheson, and John Green. In two other county races, the incumbent Republicans are the only ones to file so far -- Barry McHugh for prosecutor and Dan Green for county commissioner from District 3.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
D.F. (Dave) Oliveria joined The Spokesman-Review in 1984. He currently is a columnist and compiles the Huckleberries Online blog and writes about North Idaho in his Huckleberries column.

Follow Dave online: