Arrow-right Camera

Huckleberries Online

How They Voted On Mack Disinvite

Here's the unofficial list of how Kootenai County GOP CC precinct members voted on the motion to disinvite Richard Mack from speaking at Kootenai County GOP Lincoln Day Dinner March 24. Those voting yes were in support of disinviting Mack:

  • Yes: (31) Rod Twete, Paul Matthews, Fred Meckel, Donna Montgomery, Jan Olsen, Duane Rasmussen, Ron Honner, Barry McHugh, Luke Sommer, Jackie Mayo, Peggy Miller, Mike McDowell, Marv Lekstrum, Jim Pierce, Gary Ingram, Ruth Smith, Julie Chadderdon, Kelly Chadderdon (contested ballot), Sharon Culbreth, Linda Nelson, Anita Banta, Joy Seward, Rachel Riggs, Larry Bareth, Jeff Ward, Ron Lahr, Betty Ann Henderson, Ron Nilson, Bob Hollingsworth, Jeff Tyler and Brad Corkill.
  • And a list of those who voted against the motion to disinvite: No (30): Roger Benoit, Tom Robinson, Melanie VanderFeer, Neil Oliver, Fred Sali, Bruce Maddox, Jeanie Fritz, Frank Reid, Ruthie Johnson, Doug Weir, Steve Adams, Allen Richardson, Jim Brannon, Mike Oliver, Bjorn Handeen, Jimmy Masters, Wendy Medlock, Fred Ostermeyer, Bob Whiteman, Brad Crabtree, Larry Gilman, Joe Malloy, John Cross, Tony Wisniewski, Ron Mendive, Alice Rankin, Ken Chause, George Mitchell, Duane Thompson, and Tina Jacobson.
  • The executive committee voted to overthrow the vote and invited Mack to speak March 24, citing possibly forgery with one of the proxy ballots.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
D.F. (Dave) Oliveria joined The Spokesman-Review in 1984. He currently is a columnist and compiles the Huckleberries Online blog and writes about North Idaho in his Huckleberries column.

Follow Dave online: