Arrow-right Camera

Huckleberries Online

Reagan Repubs Announce Officers

The Reagan Republicans have announced their 2013-14 officers:

This year Ron Lahr was re-elected as President of KCRR and will lead a new leadership team consisting of Jeff Tyler, first vice president; Lora Gervais, first VP of activism; Rob Moser. VP of citizenship; Jacquie Mayo, VP of training and education; Larry Seward, VP of membership; Doug Shevalier, VP of operations; Rep. Ed Morse, VP of political affairs; Becky Brewer-Fund, secretary; Jeff Ward, treasurer.  At-large board members are Jim Pierce, Jim Hightower, Bob Brooke, Mark Fisher, and Luke Sommer. Complete Weekly Conservative column.

Question: The board of directors of the Reagan Republicans has proven to be a launching pad for political office. Morse, running while a board member, upended Phil Hart in the GOPrimary last spring. Tyler was barely edged by Ron Mendive in the same primary election. Trustee Hightower, of course, still serves on the board. Which Reagan Republicans do you expect to run for office in the near future?

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
D.F. (Dave) Oliveria joined The Spokesman-Review in 1984. He currently is a columnist and compiles the Huckleberries Online blog and writes about North Idaho in his Huckleberries column.

Follow Dave online: