Arrow-right Camera

Huckleberries Online

Fri., June 28, 2013, 1:19 p.m.

3 New Trustees Join Board Monday

The reign of the mostly appointed Coeur d'Alene School Board will come to an end Monday when three new trustees will be sworn in. Official swearing in ceremony of the three new board members for zones 1 Christa Hazel) ,4  (Dave Eubanks), and 5 (Tom Hearn) will be held at 5 p.m. Monday at Midtown Meeting Center, 4th & Linden. The three new trustees won easy victories over their challengers, including two appointed Trustees Brent Regan and Ann Seddon. The newcomers will join holdover Trustees Tom Hamilton, who is the current board chairman, and Terri Seymour. The new board will reorganize after taking office, with a possible new chairman and vice chairman. Monday agenda here.

Question: Do you think the holdover trustees will play nice with the three new ones?

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
D.F. (Dave) Oliveria joined The Spokesman-Review in 1984. He currently is a columnist and compiles the Huckleberries Online blog and writes about North Idaho in his Huckleberries column.

Follow Dave online: