Arrow-right Camera

Huckleberries Online

Clerk’s Roster Of Tax District Filings

Kootenai County Chief Deputy Clerk Pat Raffee released the final list of candidates who have filed for taxing district offices in the May 21 election.  The filing deadline was 5 p.m. today. Many candidates have filed in recent days.  Details are provided on the final Candidates Filed roster here. And: Coeur d'Alene Press story here.

Key races (Coeur d'Alene School Board):

  • Zone 1 -- Christa Hazel vs. appointee Brent Regan
  • Zone 4 -- Dave Eubanks vs. appointee Ann Seddon
  • Zone 5 -- Tom Hearn vs. Bjorn Handeen (Hightower seat)

Key races (Kootenai Hospital District Board Member -- top 2 of 4):

  • Incumbent Liese M. Razzeto, Neil L. Nemec, Donna Montgomery and Jim Pierce. (Pierce and Montgomery are active in local GOP circles. Pierce is a Reagan Republican board member).
  • Incumbent Marc Wallace decided not to run for re-election

Also: You have 2 contested Post Falls School District races, and 1 contested Lakeland District race.

H/T:  Elections chief Carrie Phillips & clerk's officer for getting this names out so quickly after deadline.


You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
D.F. (Dave) Oliveria joined The Spokesman-Review in 1984. He currently is a columnist and compiles the Huckleberries Online blog and writes about North Idaho in his Huckleberries column.

Follow Dave online: