Huckleberries Online

PM Headlines — 8.7.14

The Kootenai County Republican Women awarded $500 scholarship awards today, as part of its essay contest. Pictured are, from left: Nicholas Oetken, Karen Lawson (Chairman of the Scholarship Awards Committee), Krista Brown, and Dane Wurmlinger. All three winners are Charter Academy students. Oetkin's essay was titled: "A person who has had a signficant influence on me: Raul Labrador." Brown's: "What it means to be a conservative woman." Wurmlinger's: "America United: The importance of community." (Photo: Duane Rasmussen)

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
Dave Oliveria writes the Huckleberries Online Blog for North Idaho readers and the Huckleberries print column.

Follow Dave online:



Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Back to Spokesman Mobile