Huckleberries Online

Huckleberries Hears ...

... That there has been a number of resignations from the board of directors of the Kootenai County Reagan Republicans. Jeff Tyler, one of the group's founders, resigned from the board this month after he was defeated in a bid to remain president by Jeff Ward (pictured), another founder. Tyler was named interim president of the group after the resignation of Ron Lahr last year. Within a 48-hour period this month, four others resigned from the Reagan Republican board: Becky Funk, Donna Montgomery, Jeremy Morris and Jennifer Locke. Montgomery, Morris and Locke were elected to the board during the January elections. Trouble in Republican paradise?

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Huckleberries Online

D.F. Oliveria
Dave Oliveria writes the Huckleberries Online Blog for North Idaho readers and the Huckleberries print column.

Follow Dave online:





Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
(800) 338-8801
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801