Arrow-right Camera

Keeping Pace

Tarr, Kincaid, Schrader Wednesday Stateline Speedway Winners

 (The Spokesman-Review)
(The Spokesman-Review)

Weather, usually the biggest unknown in the early season for Stateline Speedway's Wednesday Night Fever program and it sucesses, has been thus far in April been great for the quarter-mile Post Falls race track. Check the latest results including Tim Benn's second straight victory.

Courtesy: Seth Sands, Stateline Speedway

POST FALLS, IDAHO - April 23, 2009 - Brycen Tarr, Leo Kincaid, and Joel
Schrader took big wins Wednesday night at Stateline Speedway during the
midweek racing series.

Brycen Tarr took the lead from Bruce Garber on a restart in the closing laps
of the 30-lap Fever 4 main event to take the win. Fast time driver and
defending champion Rich Hatton took second, dash winner Chris Kellogg took
third, hitting the wall coming to the checkered flag.

Garber, winner of the fast dash, finished fourth followed by Tom Plybon,
heat winner Todd Hegal and KC Garber.

Leo Kincaid picked up his first main event victory in the Sapphire class of
Road Runners 15-lap main event. Kincaid held off Derek Almy and heat winner
Jeanie Littlejohn for the win. Bill Siekerman won the dash and heat race.

Brenden Tarr and Tim Benn also captured main event wins. The win was Benn's
second after setting fast time and winning a heat race. Scott Rupert won a
dash and heat race. Other winners in the Road Runners included Eric Harris,
Treven Tarr, and Kevin Harris Sr.

Joel Schrader grabbed win number three in the Bump to Pass division escaping
a restart halfway in the race to finish ahead of dash winner Yvonne Lifsey
and John Hollingsworth. Dave Johnson finished fourth followed by Monty
Dotson rounding out the top five. Travis Cox won the heat race.

Saturday the Inland Northwest Super Stocks Series starts their 2009 season
along with Street Stocks. Vintage and historic racers from Golden Wheels and
West Coast Vintage Racers will also be in action. Events start an hour
earlier at 5pm for qualifying. General admission is $12. Kids under the age
of six are free.

The wild, wacky, unpredictable action of Wednesday Night Fever continues
every Wednesday at 6pm with the cars and superstars of the Road Runners,
Fever 4's, plus the wild and crazy Bump to Pass division. Adults are just
$5.75; kids under the age of nine accompanied by adults are free.

For more information about Stateline Stadium Speedway including upcoming
events, promotions and participant updates log onto or
contact the event hotline at 208-773-5019.

Stateline Stadium/Speedway
4/22/09 Results - Wednesday Night Fever

Fast Time - Steve Mathers, 17.03. Trophy Dash -- 1) Scott Rupert. Heat - A)
S. Rupert; B) Eric Harris.  Main - 1) Brenden Tarr; 2) Blake Williams; 3)
Devin Rupert; 4) Tim Stoddard; 5) Gerry Kay; 6) Scott Perry; 7) Lance
Morehouse; 8) Brian Sawatzki; 9) Dan Martin; 10) Steve Mathers.

Fast Time - Glen Hawk, 18.05. Trophy Dash -- 1) Bill Sierkerman. Heat - A)
Siekerman; B) Jeanie Littlejohn.  Main - 1) Leo Kincaid; 2) Derek Almy; 3)
Littlejohn; 4) Joey Murfin; 5) Buck Miller; 6) Jason Thomas; 7) Kara Byland;
8) Kelly Wilson; 9) John Richardson; 10) Roy Hensley.

Fast Time - Tim Benn, 16.846. Trophy Dash -- 1) Treven Tarr. Heat - A) Tim
Benn; B) Kevin Harris Sr.  Main - 1) T. Benn; 2) T. Tarr; 3) Shannon Benn;
4) Derek Colarusso; 5) Henry Hatton; 6) Ben Hawk; 7) Harris; 8) Ron Hunter;
9) Rikk Manzer; 10) Steven Murfin.

Fast Time - Rich Hatton, 15.453. Trophy Dash -- 1) Chris Kellogg. Heat - A)
Bruce Garber; B) Todd Hegel. Main - 1) Brycen Tarr; 2) Rich Hatton; 3)
Kellog; 4) B. Garber; 5) Tom Plybon; 6) Hegal; 7) KC Garber; 8) Chris
McIlveen; 9) Jerry Myers; 10) Matt Schoen.

Fast Time - Joel Schrader, 17.198. Trophy Dash - 1) Yvonne Lifsey. Heat - 1)
Travis Cox. Main - 1) Schrader; 2) Lifsey; 3) John Hollingsworth; 4) Dave
Johnson; 5) Monty Dotson; 6) Cox; 7) Len Clother; 8) Henry Blakenbaker.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Keeping Pace
Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.