Arrow-right Camera

Keeping Pace


Dan Garber ran only his third ICAR Late Model Series event in his stellar career, and first in over two years in a thrilling night of racing at Stateline Speedway.

Information provided in part by ICAR Late Model Series

STATELINE, Id. (July 12, 2009)–Dan Garber made the most of his third career start on the ICAR Late Model Series with a win in the night's second 35-lap main event that matched a runner-up finish to his son, Colton, which when added up in points gave the Spokane Valley driver the top payout and overall victory after over 70 laps of racing.

Corey Juhnke finished second in the overall standings for the evening with a fourth place run in the night’s first 35-lap main then trailed Garber to the stripe in the final 35-lap segment. Steve Bayne rode a pair of third place finishes to the final top-3 position in points scored for the evening.

Garber set fast time for the evening with a 14.305-sec. lap around the quarter mile.

Braeden Havens picked the win in the “B” Trophy Dash while Kirk Hennifer was the winner in the “A” Dash.

Colton Garber’s win in the first 35-lap main event made it two wins in his last two starts on the Stateline surface going back to ICAR’s 2008 season finale.

Juhnke’s run moved him atop the series points standings with two races left in the chase for the 2009 championship. Bayne holds down second place in the points standings just 10 back of Juhnke. The tandem of Darryl Carrilio and co-driver Mike Hoover sit third with Hennifer and Russ Osborne rounding out the top-5.

ICAR’s next schedule points race is set for Labor Day weekend at Stateline Speedway. To learn more about the series log onto

1 #95 Dan Garber 130 points
2 #5 Corey Juhnke 114
3 #32 Steve Bayne 112
4 #76 Mike Hoover 94
5 #99 Russ Osborne 94
6 #29 Jason O'Niel 94
7 #52 Kirk Hennefer 92
8 #1 Shane Blakeley 92
9 #33 Jaelen Pace 91
10 #71 Tim Eickstadt 88
11 #59 Colton Garber 84
12 #53 Jeff Coffey 77
13 #34 Terry Hoyt 77
14 #8 Stacey Rogers 56
15 #83 Breaden Havens 54

Fast Time - Dan Garber 14.305

A Dash Winner - Kirk Hennefer

B Dash Winner - Breaden Havens

Segment One 35 Laps (10 Car Invert)
1 Colton Garber
2 Dan Garber
3 Steve Bayne
4 Corey Juhnke
5 Jason O'Neil
6 Russ Osborne
7 Tim Eickstadt
8 Mike Hoover
9 Shane Blakesley
10 Stacey Rogers
11 Jaelen Pace
12 Breaden Havens
13 Terry Hoyt
14 Jeff Coffey
15 Kirk Hennefer

Segment Two 35 Laps (Full Invert of Segment One)
1 Dan Garber
2 Corey Juhnke
3 Steve Bayne
4 Kirk Hennefer
5 Jaelen Pace
6 Mike Hoover
7 Russ Osborne
8 Shane Blakesley
9 Jason O'Niel
10 Tim Eicktadt
11 Jeff Coffey
12 Terry Hoyt

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Keeping Pace
Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.