Arrow-right Camera

Keeping Pace

Bird picks up Northwest Modified win at Stateline Speedway

Jeff Bird made the most of his second 2009 start on the Northwest Modified series with a win Saturday night at Stateline Speedway.

Courtesy: Stateline Speedway Media Relations

The NORTHWEST MODIFIED RACING SERIES with a field of fifteen brought impressive driving skills to Stateline Speedway. Jeff Bird soared to the main event win to the delight of the cheering crowd.

Stateline and the Fans were also pleased that the Street Stocks numbers are growing and saw some old fashioned fender rubbing race action. with Kip Elliott tacking the win.  The fledgling Stateline Legends were amassing with an 11 car field which put on a great day of racing, with Micah Sampson taking the win.  


This  weekend Friday July 31st  6PM and Saturday August 1st  6PM  along with Sunday August 2nd  1Pm  the  NAPA  AUTO PARTS IDAHO 200 takes to the track. The Featured cars from the INSSA Super Stock Series and the Rocky Mountain Racing Series, will race with the best Super Stocks of the region. Over the weekend, fans will also see lots of action with the Early Stocks, Pro 4 Trucks, Outlaw Compacts, and the Fever Four Shootout. The Events Friday and Saturday start a start at 6pm; Sundays Event starts at 1pm Friday and Saturday.  General admission is $15 for adults; kids under six are free, and Sunday is $25 for Adults, kids under six are free.

The wild, wacky, unpredictable action of Wednesday Night Fever continues every Wednesday at 6pm with the cars and superstars of the Road Runners, Fever 4's, plus the wild and crazy Bump to Pass division. Adults are just $5.75; kids under the age of nine accompanied by adults are free.
For more information about Stateline Stadium Speedway including upcoming events, promotions and participant updates log onto or
contact the event hotline at 208-773-5019.

Stateline Stadium/Speedway
7/25//09 Results - Saturday Night

Fast Time – Zig Grunert, 13.518. Trophy Dash -- 1) Chris Ochs 2) Don Webster; Heat – A) Tim Sawyer ; B) Don Webster Main 50 Laps - 1) Jeff Bird.; 2) Dan Noble;3) Zig Grunert;4) Greg Ochs; 5) Mark Weaver;; 6) Rick Gemeno; 7) Chris Ochs; 8) Jeff Bratton;  9) Don Webster; 10) Kevin Ratel..

Fast Time – Kip Elliott, 14.479; Trophy Dash -- 1) Ned Pennington; Heats A) Ned Pennington B) Dean Hegel; Main 1) Kip Elliott; 2) Randy Laswell; 3) Ned Pennington; 4) Clayton Wood;; 5) Aaron Nevers; 6) Paul Heuvel;7)Dean Hegel; 8)Will Whitlow; 9) Keith Williams.



Fast Time – Joey Bissett, 15.238; Trophy Dash- Joey Bissett; Heats- A) Tim Corbett; B) Scott Eldredge  Main 1)Micah Sampson; 2)Jake Bissett; 3)Scott Dalla; 4) Tim Corbett; 5) Scott Eldredge; 6) Billy Graham; 7) Ron Custer; 8) Kelly Thelon; 9) Leonard Maine; 10) Don Sanders.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Keeping Pace
Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.