Arrow-right Camera

Keeping Pace

Mitchell, Robinson, Spooner & Berglund Nab Wins At Montana Raceway Park

MRP logo. (courtesy of Montana Raceway Park)
MRP logo. (courtesy of Montana Raceway Park)

Bill Mitchell earned his second consecutive win in the Flathead Beacon Crusin' Compact division while 2009 Super Stock champion, Jason Robinson, picked up his first checkered flag of the season.

For Immediate Release: Montana Raceway Park Media Relations


Mitchell, Robinson, Berglund & Spooner Nab Wins At Montana Raceway Park


KALISPELL, Mont. (June 19, 2010)-With threatening skies moving into the area racing heated up as four main event winners came home with hardware from Montana Raceway Park during Holiday Inn Express and Coca-Cola Night at the races.


Leading the charge was ‘Wild’ Bill Mitchell’s strong performance in the Flathead Beacon Crusin’ Compact 50. With several of his competitors suffering woes throughout the event at times Mitchell appeared to have little challenge. Marvin Stone rallied from the tail end of the field to run down the race leader at the white flag and made things interesting as the pair crossed the start-finish line at the checkered flag nose-to-tail.


Ernie Cahala, Tim Davis and Danella White rounded out the top-5 running order.


Dave Berglund bounced back from a sub-par start to his 2010 season with a win in the Flathead Beacon Bombers division over ‘Smilin’ Matt Gollehon, Jimmy Worsham. “Two Barrel’ Bill McCallum and Cory Reum as the top-5 ran close together most of the night but were unable to clear Berglund in the end.


Hornet racing saw a first-time winner in 2010 claim the top prize as ‘Action’ Jackson Spooner bested points leader Kyle Basler for the 25-lap victory.


Ryan Krause, Jared White and Jessica Berglund closed out the top-5 finishing order.


Defending Super Stock champion Jason Robinson picked up his first main event victory of 2010 over current points leader Dan Morris with rookie Lance Gemmrig rounding out the top-3


Racing continues with a two-day event on June 25-26 as the 9th Annual INEX Legends Thunder Regional Qualifier sponsored by Coors Light, City Service Valcon, Hilton Garden Inn, Westward Bound Construction and Keller Williams Realty comes to the Flathead Valley. For tickets and other information call (406) 257- RACE (7223), log onto or text MTRACE to 91011.


Flathead Beacon Bombers

Dave Berglund

Matt Gollehon

Jimmy Worsham

Bill McCallum

Cory Reum

Josh Norris

Chris Warburton

Frank Colangelo

Ray Young

Seth Hanson

Marvin Stone

Jason Young


MRP Hornets

Jackson Spooner

Kyle Basler

Ryan Krause

Jared White

Jessica Berglund

Keith Sheppard

Kendra Bicknell

Troy Pilgram

Dennis Gallaway

Charles Elkins

Jamie Nimmick

Justin Greskowiak

Rebecca Clark

Jeff Keller


Flathead Beacon Crusin’ Compacts

Bill Mitchell

Marvin Stone

Ernie Cahala

Tim Davis

Danella White

Nancy Davis

Travis Cannon

Kathie Colangelo


MRP Super Stocks

Jason Robinson

Dan Morris

Lance Gemmrig

Chuck Swope

Brandon Sickler

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Keeping Pace
Keeping Pace

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.