Advertise Here

Keeping Pace

Posts tagged: stateline speedway

Ochs Wins Doyle Braton Memorial

Greg Ochs picked up the victory in the Northwest Modified Series Doyle Braton Memorial Race with Hayden’s Jeff Bird running second and Jeff Braton rounding out the top-3.

Webb, Hatton and Schrader win at Stateline Speedway

Rusty Webb took a break from his late model racing to run in Stateline Speedway’s Wednesday Night Fever program again this summer and as was the case in his last start-the Deer Park native earned the victory.

Sharp in Shape at Stateline Duel for the Idaho 200 Night 2

Zan Sharp recovered from a Friday night incident at the NAPA Idaho 200 being held at Stateline Speedway and picked up a win on the Rocky Mountain Challenge Series which was part of night two of the Duel for the 200.

Richards Scores Impressive INSSA Win In NAPA Duel For The 200

Kevin Richards kicked off the running of the NAPA Auto Parts Idaho 200 weekend with a win in the Friday night Inland Northwest Super Stock Association 100-lap main event.


Blake Williams continued his hot streak in late model racing with a win in the 75-lap Appleway Chevrolet Parts Center ICAR Series. Shane Brim nabbed a victory in the Northwest Outlaw Street Stocks main event all held at Stateline Speedway.

Kopp, Williams have momentum

AMA rider Joe Kopp of Mica and ICAR’s Blake Williams are both riding a big wave of momentum heading into their next events.

Berry, area drivers out to defend turf

Race fans from the region are familiar with Tony Berry’s exploits on the Inland Northwest Sprint Car Association (INSCA) circuit but a foray into NSRA racing is a step up in competition, speeds and determination. The teams running the NSRA come from across the Pacific Northwest and featuring winning drivers such as Craig Deavor, Jeff Montgomery and Matt Hein.

NSRA Northwest Super Shoe Event Coming To Stateline

The much anticipated NSRA Northwest Super Shoe sprint car race invades Stateline Speedway on Saturday, July 10. Featuring some of the top sprinters in the region the house will be packed for the NSRA’s first appearance of 2010 in Post Falls.

Tarr and Hollingsworth grab wins at Stateline Speedway

Brenden Tarr was on a roll Wednesday night as he won two of three main events contested at the Post Falls facility (Fever 4 and Road Runners). John Hollingsworth picked up a win in the Bump to Pass class.

Garber wins second INSSA main event of 2010

David Garber rallied to a second INSSA win at Stateline in his second start on the series in 2010. The Spokane native is attempting to win the INSSA championship at Stateline Speedway while also nailing down the Lucas Oil Super Late Model championship at Montana Raceway Park.

Bird Scores Win In Gary Miller 100 Modified Race At Stateline Speedway

Hayden’s Jeff Bird picked up the win in the Gary Miller 100 for the Northwest Modified Series held Saturday night at Stateline Speedway.

ICAR Sees First Time Winners At Stateline Speedway

Rookie of the Year contenders Blake Williams and Chris Kellogg scored wins in the ICAR Twin 35’s held at Stateline Speedway. Both drivers got their starts in the track’s Wednesday Night Fever program.

ICAR series fills void at Stateline after late-model tour cancellation

The ICAR Late Model Series returns this weekend, running its second race in as many weekends at the Post Falls quarter-mile. As was the case in 2008, the group is honored to be asked on short notice to thrill Stateline’s fans again.

Garber Wins ICAR Event At Stateline Speedway

Dan Garber earned a win in the first of two ICAR main events at Stateline Speedway then ran strong to a top-3 finish to net the night’s overall victory.

Garber wins INSSA season opener

David Garber bested a 14-car field including Ephrata’s Amanda McDonald to win the 2010 INSSA opner for uper late model teams.

Nelson, Lovitt and Schrader Win At Stateline Speedway

Wednesday Night Fever rolled on with great racing in all divisions as Steve Nelson, Justin Lovitt and Joel Schrader were the big winners.

Burck, Reynolds and Vallone Win At Stateline Speedway

Stateline Speedway played host to the 2010 season opener for the Inland Northwest Sprint Car Associaiton which put on a thrilling show for the fans. Central Washington racer, Kevin Burck picked up the win.

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Motorsports correspondent Doug Pace keeps up with motorsports news and notes from around the region.

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Keeping Pace.


Doug Pace

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here