Arrow-right Camera

Office Hours

This year’s Spokane Catalyst Award nominees are…

The nominees for the coming Catalyst Awards, a yearly tech-company designation managed by Greater Spokane Inc., have been announced. The Catalyst Awards will be presented Oct. 5 at the Riverpont Campus South Facility.

The awards event begin around 4 p.m. Tickets cost $26 for general admission and $10 for students until Sept. 30.  Also, you will see the company Jigsaw listed below. That's not the clothing shop downtown. That's the former Post Falls company that was acquired by, and relocated to the old Itronix building in Spokane Valley.
Jigsaw offers collected databases of company employees and contact information.
Company of the year
Purcell Systems, Inc.  
Clean/Green company of the year
Demand Energy Networks
Sun People Dry Goods Co.  
Organization of the year
EWU School of Computing and Engineering Sciences
Gonzaga University Smart Antenna and Radio Laboratory 
Spokane Public Market  
Clean/Green organization of the Year
Applied Sciences Laboratory WSU
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Sustainable Resources INW  
Mentor of the year
Yvonne Luman
Rhosetta Rhodes
Thomas C. Simpson
Ken Grunzweig Innovator of the Year
Senator Lisa Brown
Paul Buller
Jon Eliassen  
Emerging Innovator of the Year
Nick Brown
Josh Neblett and Sarah Neblett
Kirt Runolfson

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Office Hours

The Spokesman-Review business team follows economic development in Spokane and the Inland Northwest.