Arrow-right Camera

Spin Control

16 apply for Valley Council seat

The regularly scheduled elections for Spokane Valley Council positions didn't generate much interest last month, but an appointment to an open seat did.

A total of 16 people would like to be appointed to the seat being vacated by Steve Taylor. Whoever gets the appointment will have to win a special election in November to serve out Taylor's term through 2011.

The council will review the applications in secret session at 5 p.m. Tuesday, and announce a list of applicants to interview at 6 p.m. Appointment scheduled for Aug. 4.

Full list of candidates is inside the blog.

Here they are, in alphabetical order:

Frederick D. Beaulac
Robert T. Blum
Stanley Jay Courchaine
Edward O’Casey Foote
Karen Ann Fournier
Dean Grafos
Jonathan Lawrence Jones
Richard Reade Mayer
Robert William Messerly
Marcus Lyle
Gerard Poulin
Charles Wayne Reinders I
 Annette Kay Remshard
Ian K. Robertson
Diana Marie Sanderson
John McClure Tyson III
Ben T. Wick

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Spin Control

The Spokesman-Review's political team keeps a critical eye on local, state and national politics.