Spin Control

Catch the candidates: Live Tuesday at City Hall

The League of Women Voters is sponsoring candidate forums on Tuesday at Spokane City Hall.

It may be the single biggest chance for voters and political junkies to catch candidates for various offices in one sitting.

They start at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers, with the 5th District Congressional candidates, 3rd District state House candidates and 6th District legislative candidates.

At 7 p.m. they start a series of county and judicial candidate forums with the 3rd Commissioner District candidates, followed by assessor, prosecuting attorney, appeals court and district court position 6.

The forums are being taped for later rebroadcast on Cable Channel 5, starting Saturday. To see a schedule of broadcast times, go inside the blog.

The Congressional and Legislative forum will be replayed on CityCable 5 on:

  • Saturday, July 17, at 1:30 p.m.
  • Monday, July 19, at 1 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 24, at 12:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 31, at 12:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 5, at 8:30 p.m.

 

The County forum will be replayed on CityCable 5 on:

  • Sunday, July 18, at 2:30 pm.
  • Wednesday, July 21, at 1 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 25, at 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 29, at 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 7, at 9 p.m.



You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Spin Control

The Spokesman-Review's political team keeps a critical eye on local, state and national politics.







Close

Sections


Profile

Close

Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
(800) 338-8801
Newsroom:
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801