Advertise Here

Spin Control

Reierson files for prosecutor

And then there were four…Spokane County prosecutor candidates, that is.

Jim Reierson joined the race for county prosecutor today, saying he prefers “The Law and Order Party.” (Who knew the hit TV show had its own political party?)

Reierson ran for the job four years ago as a Democrat, and ran twice for Spokane County District judge, which is a nonpartisan position.

For a complete list of candidates on the Spokane area ballots thus far, click “continue reading.”

Here are the candidates, and their stated party prefer, who will appear on Spokane-area ballots in the Aug. 17 primary
U.S Senate: William Chovill, Republican; Goodspaceguy, Democratic; Norma Gruber, Republican; Schalk Leonard, no party; James Mercer, no party; Mike the Mover, Democratic; Patty Murray, Democratic
U.S. House, 5th District: Clyde Cordero, Democratic; Barbara Lampert, Democratic; Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Republican; Randall Yearout, Constitution
3rd District House Pos. 1: Bob Apple, Democratic; Andy Billig, Democratic; Louise Chadez, Democratic
House Pos. 2: Timm Ormsby, Democratic
4th District House Pos. 1: Larry Crouse, Republican
House Pos. 2
6th District Senate: Mike Baumgartner, Republican; Chris Marr, Democratic
House Pos. 1: Kevin Parker, Republican
House Pos. 2: John Ahern, Republican
7th District Senate: Bob Morton, Republican
House Pos. 1: Shelly Short, Republican
House Pos. 2: Joel Kretz, Republican
9th District House Pos. 1: Susan Fagan, Republican
House Pos. 2: Joe Schmick
Spokane County
Commissioner District 3: Al French, GOP; Jeff Holy, Republican; Bonnie Mager, Democratic
Assessor: Ralph Baker, Republican; Vicki Horton, Republican; Andrew Jackson, Democratic; Lori Wick, Independent
Auditor: Vicky Dalton, Democratic
Clerk: Thomas Fallquist, Republican
Prosecuting Attorney: Frank Malone, Democratic; Jim Reierson, Law & Order; Dave Stevens, Republican, Steve Tucker, Republican
Sheriff: Ozzie Knezovich, Republican
Treasurer: Skip Chilberg. Democratic
State Supreme Court Pos. 1: Jim Johnson; Stan Rumbaugh
Pos. 5: Barbara Madsen
Pos. 6: Richard Sanders, Charlie Wiggins
Court of Appeals Dist. 3: Laurel Siddoway
District Court: Pos. 1 Vance Peterson; Pos. 2 Sara Derr; Pos. 3 John Cooney; Pos. 5 Gregory Tripp; Pos. 6 Debra Hayes; Pos. 7 Donna Wilson; Pos. 8 Richard White

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Spin Control

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Jim Camden is a veteran political reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Jonathan Brunt is an enterprise reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Kip Hill is a general assignments reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Nick Deshais covers Spokane City Hall for The Spokesman-Review.

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Spin Control.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here