Advertise Here

Spin Control

It’s Super Tuesday for Idaho GOP. Do you know where your caucus is?

Idaho Republicans play a role in Super Tuesday this evening as they gather throughout the state for presidential caucuses.

If you're planning on attending a caucus, but don't know where yours is, look inside the blog to find a list of caucus locations for North Idaho.

If you're wondering what the heck this is all about, click here for  this morning's story about the caucuses.

Caucus locations in Kootenai County

• Precincts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5: Timberlake High School, 5973 W. Highway 54, Spirit Lake.

• 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18: Lakeland High School, 7006 W. Highway 53, Rathdrum.

• 8, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 63, 64: The Greyhound Park, 5100 W. Riverbend Ave., Post Falls.

• 19, 20, 21, 22, 40: New Life Church, 6068 W. Hayden Ave., Rathdrum.

• 37, 38, 39, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45: Candlelight Christian Fellowship, 5725 N. Pioneer Drive, Coeur d’Alene

• 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61: Coeur d’Alene Resort, 115 S. Second St.

• 62, 66: Canyon School, 27491 E. School House Loop., Cataldo

• 65, 68: Mica Flats Grange, 7465 W. Kidd Island Road, Coeur d’Alene

• 67, 70, 71: Kootenai High School, 13030 E. O’Gara Road, Harrison

• 69: Worley Grange, Highway 95, Worley

Voting at all Kootenai County caucuses begins at 7 p.m.

Other North Idaho caucus locations

• Benewah County has a single location, the Benewah County Fairgrounds. Voting begins at 7 p.m.

• Bonner County has four locations; voters can select the most convenient: Blanchard Community Center, Priest River Junior High, Sandpoint High or the Filling Station Youth Center in Clark Fork. Voting begins at 7 p.m.

• Boundary County has a single location, Bonners Ferry High School. Voting begins at 6 p.m.

• Latah County voters can choose among four locations: Moscow Junior High Field House, Princeton Community Center, Troy High School, Kendrick Fire Hall. Voting begins at 7 p.m.

• Shoshone County has three locations. Silver Valley voters caucus at VFW Post 1675 in Osburn; St. Joe River area voters caucus at the Calder Store in Calder; Clarkia area voters caucus at the Benewah County Fairgrounds Walker Building. Voting in these caucuses begins at 6 p.m.

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Spin Control

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Jim Camden is a veteran political reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Jonathan Brunt is an enterprise reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Kip Hill is a general assignments reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Nick Deshais covers Spokane City Hall for The Spokesman-Review.

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Spin Control.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
Advertise Here