ADVERTISEMENT
Advertise Here

Spin Control

Day 5 Filing Week: Waite drops out on the final day

OK candidates, it's down to the wire. You have until 5 p.m to file for statewide office, and 4 p.m. to file for an office with a district that is solely within Spokane County.

As we approach the deadline, the field for one of the races got smaller. Spokane businessman John Waite posted on Facebook that he was dropping out of the 3rd District primary for an open state House of Representatives position. Waite said he was throwing his support behind Spokane City Councilman Jon Snyder.

That leaves three Democrats — Bob Apple, Marcus Riccelli and Snyder — as well as Republicans Tim Benn and Morgan Oyler, in that race.

For a list of all candidates filed for offices on Spokane-area ballots as of 3 p.m., go inside the blog.


U.S. Senator Partisan Office 6-year term
Chuck Jackson
(Prefers Republican Party)
1429 Ave D #341
Snohomish WA 98290

chuck@scaryreality.com
5/14/2012 10:17:00 AM
Michael Baumgartner
(Prefers Republican Party)
218 Main St Ste 704
Kirkland WA 98033
(206) 337-2242
michael@VoteBaumgartner.com
5/14/2012 10:28:00 AM
Maria Cantwell
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 12740
Seattle WA 98111
(206) 285-2012
maria@cantwell.com
5/14/2012 11:01:00 AM
Art Coday
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 55683
Shoreline WA 98155
(206) 992-6166
artcoday@gmail.com
5/14/2012 10:28:00 PM
Mike the Mover
(Prefers Republican Party)
16925 9th Ave SE
Mill Creek WA 98012
(206) 546-9545
mike_the_mover@comcast.net
5/15/2012 5:03:00 PM
Glen (Stocky) R. Stockwell
(Prefers Republican Party)
405 N Division St
Ritzville WA 99169
(509) 540-6899
StockwellStocky@aol.com
5/18/2012 12:23:00 PM
Will Baker
(Prefers Reform Party)
PO Box 458
TACOMA WA 98401
(253) 627-1317
willpower76@hotmail.com
5/18/2012 2:42:00 PM
CONG 05 Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman
U.S. Representative Partisan Office 2-year term
Rich Cowan
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 30451
Spokane WA 99223
(509) 496-9460
Rich@RichCowanforCongress.com
5/14/2012 3:53:00 PM
Ian Moody
(States No Party Preference)
308 W 1st Ave Ste 201
Spokane WA 99201
(509) 251-1715
ianm@sdpdirect.org
5/16/2012 1:47:00 AM
Cathy McMorris Rodgers
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 137
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 624-1199
cathy@cathyforcongress.com
5/17/2012 9:33:00 AM
Washington State Statewide
Governor Partisan Office 4-year term
Jay Inslee
(Prefers Democratic Party)
901 Rainier Ave S
Seattle WA 98144
(206) 533-0575
Jay@JayInslee.com
5/15/2012 10:32:00 AM
Rob Hill
(Prefers Democratic Party)
17104 13th Ave NW
Shoreline WA 98177
(206) 595-1662
robhill10@hotmail.com
5/15/2012 6:57:00 PM
L. Dale Sorgen
(Prefers Independent Party)
PO Box 1794
Sultan WA 98294
(425) 609-2251
dalesorgen@imagineliberty.us
5/16/2012 11:02:00 AM
Shahram Hadian
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 15074
Mill Creek WA 98082
(425) 530-1585
info@hadian2012.com
5/16/2012 1:07:00 PM
Javier O. Lopez
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 5068
Lacey WA 98509
(360) 888-8203
roralop@yahoo.com
5/16/2012 2:09:00 PM
Max Sampson
(Prefers Republican Party)
32306 Morgan Drive
Blackdiamond WA 98010
(360) 886-1426
maxsampson2000@yahoo.com
5/17/2012 12:18:00 PM
Rob McKenna
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 52866
Bellevue WA 98015
(425) 449-8244
Rob@RobMcKenna.org
5/17/2012 4:57:00 PM
Lt. Governor Partisan Office 4-year term
Brad Owen
(Prefers Democrat Party)
1933 E State Route 3
Shelton WA 98584
(360) 490-9086
bradowen@msn.com
5/14/2012 8:00:00 AM
Glenn Anderson
(Prefers Indep Republican Party)
PO Box 1682
Issaquah WA 98027
(425) 222-7092
glenn.anderson@att.net
5/14/2012 10:14:00 AM
Bill Finkbeiner
(Prefers Republican Party)
12011 Bel-Red Rd Ste 206
Bellevue WA 98005
(206) 229-0412
billfinkbeiner@msn.com
5/15/2012 1:09:00 PM
James Robert Deal
(States No Party Preference)
PO Box 2276
Lynnwood WA 98036
(425) 771-1110
james@jamesrobertdeal.com
5/17/2012 10:58:00 PM
Mark Greene
(Prefers Democracy Indep. Party)
PO Box 612
Bellevue WA 98009
(425) 747-7966
Mark@brandnewelections.us
5/18/2012 2:39:00 PM
Secretary of State Partisan Office 4-year term
Sam Wright
(Prefers The Human Rights Party)
1522 Evanston Ct NE
Olympia WA 98506
(360) 943-4424
samwright1522@comcast.net
5/14/2012 8:00:00 AM
Jim Kastama
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 1271
Tacoma WA 98401
(253) 655-0537
jim@jimkastama.com
5/14/2012 8:25:00 AM
Kathleen Drew
(Prefers Democratic Party)
120 State Ave NE #1042
Olympia WA 98501
(206) 979-5467
kathleendrew2012@gmail.com
5/14/2012 8:26:00 AM
Karen Murray
(Prefers Constitution Party)
PO Box 1866
Quincy WA 98848
(509) 787-5125
info@murray4sos.org
5/14/2012 9:37:00 AM
Greg Nickels
(Prefers Democratic Party)
3413 38th Ave SW
Seattle WA 98126
(206) 938-2958
info@gregnickels.com
5/14/2012 11:09:00 AM
Kim Wyman
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 3812
Lacey WA 98509
(360) 742-0678
KimWyman12@comcast.net
5/14/2012 4:11:00 PM
David J. Anderston
(States No Party Preference)
1616 Bright Star Way NE
Olympia WA 98506
(360) 317-6113
vote4anderston@live.com
5/18/2012 2:30:00 PM
State Treasurer Partisan Office 4-year term
Jim McIntire
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 21941
Seattle WA 98111
(360) 399-6509
jim@jimmcintire.com
5/15/2012 3:18:00 PM
State Auditor Partisan Office 4-year term
James Watkins
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 2213
Kirkland WA 98083
(425) 390-4348
info@watkinsforauditor.com
5/14/2012 9:18:00 AM
Troy Kelley
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 99415
Lakewood WA 98496
(800) 831-8397
troy@troykelley.com
5/14/2012 5:44:00 PM
Craig Pridemore
(Prefers Democratic Party)
1111 Main Street Ste 400
Vancouver WA 98660
(360) 823-8477
info@craigpridemore.com
5/16/2012 5:04:00 PM
Mark Miloscia
(Prefers Democratic Party)
30720 19th Ave S
Federal Way WA 98003
(253) 839-7087
mark@markmiloscia.com
5/17/2012 8:55:00 AM
Attorney General Partisan Office 4-year term
Reagan Dunn
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 40417
Bellevue WA 98015
(206) 232-0339
info@reagandunn.com
5/14/2012 10:06:00 AM
Bob Ferguson
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 2405
Seattle WA 98111
(206) 523-7245
mikescottwebb@gmail.com
5/15/2012 9:03:00 AM
Stephen Pidgeon
(Prefers Republican Party)
3002 Colby Ave Ste 306
Everett WA 98201
(425) 605-4774
attorney@stephenpidgeon.com
5/16/2012 12:46:00 PM
Commissioner of Public Lands Partisan Office 4-year term
Peter J. Goldmark
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 12917
Seattle WA 98111
(206) 913-8619
info@petergoldmark.com
5/14/2012 8:00:00 AM
Stephen A. Sharon
(States No Party Preference)
4545 10th Ave South
Seattle WA 98108
(425) 922-9090
steve_sharon@hotmail.com
5/18/2012 1:27:00 PM
Superintendent of Public Instruction Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Randy I. Dorn
 
PO Box 5499
Lacey WA 98509
(253) 256-2147
info@randydorn2012.com
5/14/2012 9:47:00 AM
James Bauckman
 
PO Box 412
Bellingham WA 98227
(360) 201-5022
jamesbauckman@gmail.com
5/15/2012 1:44:00 PM
John Patterson Blair
 
26410 Vashon Hwy SW
Vashon WA 98070
(206) 391-8780
ANewFoundation@centurytel.net
5/16/2012 11:28:00 AM
Don Hansler
 
22711 66TH AVE CT E
SPANAWAY WA 98387
(253) 846-3354
donhansler@comcast.net
5/17/2012 1:37:00 PM
Ronald L. (Ron) Higgins
 
806 Cedar Ave
Richland WA 99352
(509) 946-3596
ronald.higgins@charter.net
5/18/2012 1:25:00 PM
Insurance Commissioner Partisan Office 4-year term
Mike Kreidler
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 7485
Olympia WA 98507
(360) 352-5661
mike@mikekreidler.com
5/14/2012 12:30:00 PM
John R. Adams
(Prefers Republican Party)
1715 W Nickerson St
Seattle WA 98119
(206) 282-7000
adams-seagen@att.net
5/15/2012 5:24:00 PM
Brian C. Berend
(Prefers Independent Party)
34 37th St NE #A
Auburn WA 98002
(253) 351-2990
bcberend@msn.com
5/15/2012 5:33:00 PM
Scott Reilly
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 194
Medina WA 98039
(425) 688-0339
mulsgroup@gmail.com
5/17/2012 12:09:00 PM
Legislative District 3 Spokane*
State Senator Partisan Office 4-year term
Nancy McLaughlin
(Prefers G.O.P. Party)
PO Box 10208
Spokane WA 99209
(509) 251-7235
info@nancy4senate.com
5/14/2012 9:49:00 AM
Andy Billig
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 145
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 850-3233
andy@andybillig.com
5/14/2012 3:36:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term
Bob Apple
(Prefers Democratic Party)
316 E Sprague
Spokane WA 99202
(509) 487-4107
cometapple@msn.com
5/14/2012 12:14:00 PM
Tim Benn
(Prefers G.O.P. Party)
PO Box 6543
Spokane WA 99217
(509) 487-1219
votetimbenn@gmail.com
5/15/2012 10:35:00 AM
Marcus Riccelli
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 1325
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 979-9550
marcus@marcusriccelli.com
5/15/2012 3:35:00 PM
Jon Snyder
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 559
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 217-0223
vote@votejonsnyder.com
5/16/2012 6:45:00 AM
Morgan Oyler
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 695
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 859-9329
morganoyler@gmail.com
5/18/2012 9:10:00 AM
State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term
Timm Ormsby
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 2177
Spokane WA 99217
(509) 389-8288
vote.ormsby@gmail.com
5/14/2012 2:32:00 PM
Dave White
(Prefers Republican Party)
P.O. Box 9724
Spokane WA 99209
(509) 326-1015
dave@votedavewhite.com
5/17/2012 1:14:00 PM
Legislative District 4 Spokane*
State Senator Partisan Office 4-year term
Mike Padden
(Prefers Republican Party)
13021 East 9th
Spokane Vly WA 99216
(509) 928-1694
vote@paddenforsenate.com
5/14/2012 12:28:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term
Larry Crouse
(Prefers Republican Party)
10705 E 44th Ave
Spokane Vly WA 99206
(509) 924-6029
crouse588@comcast.net
5/14/2012 9:56:00 AM
State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term
Amy C. Biviano
(Prefers Democratic Party)
1902 S Century Ln
Spokane Vly WA 99212
(509) 280-8000
amy@amybiviano.com
5/15/2012 3:22:00 PM
Matt Shea
(Prefers Republican Party)
P.O. Box 142180
Spokane Valley WA 99214
(509) 220-2455
matt@voteshea.com
5/18/2012 1:17:00 PM
Legislative District 6 Spokane*
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term
Wayne Kyle Spitzer
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 31082
Spokane WA 99223
(509) 220-5535
spitzerforthepeople@gmail.com
5/14/2012 10:57:00 AM
Kevin Parker
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO 198
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 251-1052
kevin@kevincparker.com
5/16/2012 5:02:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term
Larry Keller
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 605
Cheney WA 99004
(509) 688-4349
larry@larrykeller.org
5/14/2012 8:54:00 AM
Jeff Holy
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 40285
Spokane WA 99220
(509) 747-5840
votejeffholy@gmail.com
5/14/2012 9:08:00 AM
Dennis Dellwo
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 31102
Spokane WA 99223
(509) 731-3389
dennis@electdellwo.com
5/14/2012 9:59:00 AM
Ben Oakley
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 728
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 979-8212
ben@electbenoakley.com
5/17/2012 1:54:00 PM
LEG 07 Ferry, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term
Shelly Short
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 37
Addy WA 99101
(509) 994-7430
shelly@vote4shelly.com
5/14/2012 3:09:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term
Joel Kretz
(Prefers Republican Party)
1014 Toroda Creek Rd
Wauconda WA 98859
(509) 779-4105
joelandsarakretz@wildblue.net
5/17/2012 10:45:00 AM
Robert (Bob) Wilson
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 161
Ione WA 99139
(509) 442-2100
bullettbob323@yahoo.com
5/17/2012 6:47:00 PM
Legislative District 9 Adams, Asotin, Franklin*, Garfield, Spokane*, Whitman*
State Senator Partisan Office 4-year term
Mark G. Schoesler
(Prefers G.O.P. Party)
1588 E Rosenoff Rd
Ritzville WA 99169
(509) 659-1909
mschoesler@yahoo.com
5/15/2012 9:25:00 AM
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 2-year term
Susan Fagan
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 1471
Pullman WA 99163
(509) 332-1702
susan@susanfagan.com
5/15/2012 3:46:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 2-year term
Joe Schmick
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 620
Colfax WA 99111
(509) 879-2078
people4schmick@colfax.com
5/14/2012 9:13:00 PM
COUNTY WIDE Spokane
COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1 Partisan Office 4-year term
Todd Mielke
(Prefers Republican Party)
P.O. Box 9309
Spokane WA 99209
(509) 220-2200
todd@toddmielke.com
5/14/2012 8:43:00 AM
John Roskelley
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 99
Mead WA 99021
(509) 954-5653
john@johnroskelley.com
5/16/2012 12:48:00 PM
COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2 Partisan Office 4-year term
Rob Chase
(Prefers Republican Party)
P.O. Box 822
Liberty Lake WA 99019
(509) 954-3829
stripe340@comcast.net
5/14/2012 9:39:00 AM
Daryl Romeyn
(Prefers Democratic Party)
3905 S. Chapman Rd
Greenacres WA 99016
(509) 922-0490
darylromeyn@yahoo.com
5/14/2012 2:38:00 PM
Shelly O'Quinn
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 729
Spokane WA 99210
(509) 599-9936
shelly.oquinn@gmail.com
5/15/2012 4:01:00 PM
DISTRICT COURT JUDGE POS 8 Non Partisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Randy A. Brandt
 
PO Box 18099
Spokane WA 99228
(509) 276-0045
5/14/2012 1:35:00 PM
Supreme Court Statewide
Justice Position 2 Non Partisan Office 6-year term
Susan Owens
 
6963 Littlerock Rd SW
Olympia WA 98512-7246
(360) 866-6052
SOWENS@OLYPEN.COM
5/14/2012 8:58:00 AM
Douglas W. McQuaid
 
4700 42nd Ave SW Ste 475
Seattle WA 98116
(206) 935-4746
mcquaidlaw@comcast.net
5/16/2012 3:07:00 PM
Scott Stafne
 
2033 6th Avenue, Suite 800
Seattle WA 98121
(206) 629-2055
Info@StafneforJustice.com
5/17/2012 1:00:00 PM
Justice Position 8 Non Partisan Office 6-year short and full term
Steve Gonzalez
 
PO Box 12316
Seattle WA 98111
(360) 207-1789
info@justicegonzalez.com
5/14/2012 9:22:00 AM
Justice Position 9 Non Partisan Office 6-year term
Sheryl Gordon McCloud
 
710 Cherry St
Seattle WA 98104
(206) 224-8777
sheryl@sgmccloud.com
5/14/2012 10:18:00 AM
Bruce Hilyer
 
PO Box 19794
Seattle WA 98109
(206) 852-4295
bwhilyer@yahoo.com
5/14/2012 10:26:00 AM
John W. Ladenburg
 
603 Stewart St #819
Seattle WA 98101
(253) 241-1311
John@Ladenburg.org
5/15/2012 10:41:00 AM
Richard B. Sanders
 
PO Box 11794
Olympia WA 98508
(206) 999-9350
RBSanders@aol.com
5/15/2012 4:07:00 PM
Court of Appeals, Division 3, District 1 Ferry, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens
Judge Position 1 Non Partisan Office 6-year term
Laurel Siddoway
 
1821 S Upper Terrace Rd
Spokane WA 99203
(509) 624-8066
lhsiddoway@gmail.com
5/14/2012 10:02:00 AM
Spokane Superior Court Spokane
Judge Position 1 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Annette S. Plese
 
201 W Francis
Spokane WA 99205
(509) 489-2323
229nbrown@comcast.net
5/14/2012 8:51:00 AM
Judge Position 2 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
James M. Triplet
 
n. 921 adams suite a
spokane WA 99201
(509) 326-7046
jmtriplet@hotmail.com
5/14/2012 11:31:00 AM
Judge Position 3 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Tari Eitzen
 
1321 W Broadway Ave
Spokane WA 99201
(509) 710-4257
5/14/2012 12:09:00 PM
Judge Position 4 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Kathleen M. O'Connor
 
1321 W Broadway Ave
Spokane WA 99201
 
5/14/2012 12:43:00 PM
Judge Position 5 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Michael P. Price
 
2025 S Rockwood Blvd
Spokane WA 99203
 
5/14/2012 11:11:00 AM
Judge Position 6 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Sam F. Cozza
 
4919 South Pittsburg St.
Spokane WA 99223
(509) 954-5441
smcozza@hotmail.com
5/14/2012 11:48:00 AM
Judge Position 7 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Maryann C. Moreno
 
1321 West Broadway
Spokane WA 99201
(509) 939-1239
mmlorenz66@comcast.net
5/14/2012 3:35:00 PM
Judge Position 8 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Harold D. Clarke III
 
6313 W Skagit
Spokane WA 99208
(509) 464-1957
clarke6313@comcast.net
5/15/2012 3:59:00 PM
Judge Position 9 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
John O. Cooney
 
PO Box 341
Colbert WA 99005
(509) 570-3732
john@electjudgecooney.com
5/14/2012 8:38:00 AM
Judge Position 10 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Linda G. Tompkins
 
PO Box 830
Liberty Lake WA 99019
 
5/14/2012 12:32:00 PM
Judge Position 11 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Greg Sypolt
 
17605 E Montgomery Ave
Spokane Vly WA 99016
(509) 535-9595
5/14/2012 12:18:00 PM
Judge Position 12 Non Partisan Office 4-year term
Ellen Kalama Clark
 
7840 E Gunning Ln
Spokane WA 99212
(509) 927-0292
ellenkclark@gmail.com
5/14/2012 2:35:00 PM

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to Spin Control

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

Jim Camden is a veteran political reporter for The Spokesman-Review.


Jonathan Brunt is an enterprise reporter for The Spokesman-Review.


Kip Hill is a general assignments reporter for The Spokesman-Review.

Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on Spin Control.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
ADVERTISEMENT
Advertise Here