SportsLink

WCC announces ESPN schedule

The WCC on Monday released the broadcast schedule with ESPN, a 21-game conference slate highlighted by Gonzaga's two games against Saint Mary's and BYU as well as the WCC Tournament.

Gonzaga will appear on ESPN's family of networks a WCC-leading seven times. Saint Mary's and BYU will be on six times. In addition, GU's home showdowns with Notre Dame (Nov. 30), Michigan State (Dec. 10) and Butler (Dec. 20), and road games at Illinois (Dec. 3) and Xavier (Dec. 31) all will be aired on ESPN2.

More on the TV schedule here. List of ESPN games below.

2011-12 WEST COAST CONFERENCE MEN’S BASKETBALL TELECAST SCHEDULE

(All times Pacific; dates and times subject to change)

as of August 22, 2011

 

Thursday, November 24

Santa Clara vs. New Mexico (Anaheim, Calif.), 6:00 p.m. (ESPNU)

 

Friday. November 25

Santa Clara vs. TBD (Anaheim, Calif.), TBA (ESPNU/ESPN2)

 

Sunday, November 27

Santa Clara vs. TBD (Anaheim, Calif.), TBA (ESPNU/ESPN2)

 

Wednesday, November 30

Notre Dame at Gonzaga, 8:15 p.m. (ESPN2)

 

Saturday, December 3

Gonzaga at Illinois, 12:15 p.m. (ESPN2)

Oregon at BYU, 2:00 p.m. (ESPNU)

 

Saturday, December 10

Michigan State at Gonzaga, 6:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

 

Tuesday, December 20

Butler at Gonzaga, 6:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

 

Thursday, December 29

BYU at Saint Mary’s, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

 

Saturday, December 31

Gonzaga at Xavier, 5:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

 

Thursday, January 5

Saint Mary’s at San Diego, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, January 12

Gonzaga at Saint Mary’s, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

Loyola Marymount at Pepperdine, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, January 19

San Francisco at Gonzaga, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, January 26

Gonzaga at Portland, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

 

Saturday, January 28

Saint Mary’s at BYU, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, February 2

Gonzaga at BYU, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

Portland at Santa Clara, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, February 9

Saint Mary’s at Gonzaga, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

Santa Clara at San Francisco, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, February 16

Gonzaga at Santa Clara, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

BYU at San Francisco, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Saturday, February 18

BYU at Santa Clara, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Thursday, February 23

BYU at Gonzaga, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

Saint Mary’s at Portland, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Friday, March 2

Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships

Quarterfinals

5/8/9 vs. No. 4 seed, TBA (ESPNU)

6/7 winner vs. No. 3 seed, TBA (ESPNU)

 

Saturday, March 3

Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships

Semifinals

4/5/8/9 vs. No. 2 seed, TBA (ESPN2)

3/6/7 vs. No. 1 seed, TBA (ESPN2)

 

Monday, March 5

Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships

Championship game, TBA (ESPN/ESPN2)




You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to SportsLink


Jim Meehan





Close

Sections


Profile

Close

Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
(800) 338-8801
Newsroom:
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801