Arrow-right Camera


Chiefs present end-season awards

The Spokane Chiefs presented their end of season awards Friday night before their final Western Hockey League regular-season home game.

Scholastic Award, presented by academic advisor Joe Everson, Brady Brassart.  Presented by Booster Club, $30,000 from 50-50 raffles this year, for Chiefs' scholarship fund. Humanitarian Award, Tyler Johnson for third straight year. Gift for Captain Jared Cowen as second Chief to win multiple medals at World Junior Tournament. Most Sportsmanlike Award, for second straight year, Tyler Johnson. Rookie of the Year, Darren Kramer.

John Hitman Hearn, defenseman of the Year, Brenden Kichton

Player of the Year: Tyler Johnson. Cool gift with puck from 50th goal and 100th point.

Player's Player, Darren Kramer, on the players vote.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to SportsLink

SportsLink is your portal into sports news around the Inland Northwest and beyond. You'll find updates, notes and opinions, and plenty of reader feedback.

Looking for a Grip on Sports?

Vince Grippi's daily take on all things regional sports has been moved to our main sports section online. You can find a collection of these columns here.