Brock Motum named 2nd-team All-Pac-12


FROM PULLMAN -- For the second consecutive season, Brock Motum was honored as part of the Pac-12's all-conference selections. He was a first-teamer last year, and a second-teamer this time around. Read on for the complete list of conference awards and honors.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR -- G Allen Crabbe, California

CO-FRESHMEN OF THE YEAR -- G Jahii Carson, Arizona State; F Shabazz Muhammad, UCLA

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR -- F Andre Roberson, Colorado

COACH OF THE YEAR -- Dana Altman, Oregon

MOST IMPROVED PLAYER -- F Dwight Powell, Stanford

FIRST TEAM ALL-PAC-12 -- Crabbe; Carson; Muhammad; Roberson; Powell; G Spencer Dinwiddie, Colorado; G Larry Drew II, UCLA; F Solomon Hill, Arizona; G Mark Lyons, Arizona; F E.J. Singler, Oregon

SECOND TEAM -- Motum; G Kyle Anderson, UCLA; G Justin Cobbs, California; G/F Carrick Felix, Arizona State; G C.J. Wilcox, Washington

HONORABLE MENTION -- G Jio Fontan, USC; F Arsalan Kazemi, Oregon; G Roberto Nelson, Oregon State; F Jason Washburn; F Eric Wise, USC

ALL-FRESHMEN TEAM -- Anderson; Carson; Muhammad; G Damyean Dotson, Oregon; F Josh Scott, Colorado

HONORABLE MENTION -- G Jordan Adams, UCLA; C Kaleb Tarczewski, Arizona

ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM -- Felix; Roberson; Kazemi; C Jordan Bachynski, Arizona State; F Josh Huestis, Stanford

HONORABLE MENTION -- G Nick Johnson, Arizona; F Eric Moreland, Oregon State

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to SportsLink

SportsLink is your portal into sports news around the Inland Northwest and beyond. You'll find updates, notes and opinions, and plenty of reader feedback.



Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Back to Spokesman Mobile