ADVERTISEMENT
Advertise Here

SportsLink

Three WSU game times announced

COUGARS

The Pac-12 released its early television schedule today, and with it, three kickoff times for Washington State games this season.

They are:

— 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 7 at USC (FOX Sports 1)

— 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 31 vs. Arizona State (ESPN)

— 12:30 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 29 at Washington (FOX)

— WSU's Sept. 14 game against Southern Utah will be broadcast by the Pac-12 Networks, though no kickoff time has been announced yet.

I've seen some consternation over the fact that the Aug. 31 opener at Auburn hasn't been selected for TV yet, but I wouldn't read too much into that. Since it's an SEC home game, the TV information will be dictated by the SEC and its television contracts, not by the Pac-12. So a kickoff time and/or TV listing should be available when the SEC announces its own TV schedule.

Here's the rest of the conference's early TV schedule:


Day/Date

Game

Time (PT/ET)

TV

Thurs., Aug 29

USC at Hawai’i

8 pm PT/11 pm ET

CBS Sports Net

 

Utah State at UTAH

5 pm PT/8 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

       

Fri., Aug 30

Northern Arizona at ARIZONA

7 pm PT/10 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

       

Sat., Aug 31

Nicholls State at OREGON

1 pm PT/4 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

 

Eastern Washington at OREGON STATE

3 pm PT/6 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

Boise State at WASHINGTON

7 pm PT/10 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

 

Nevada at UCLA

7 pm PT/10 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

Northwestern at CALIFORNIA

7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET

ESPN2

 

WASHINGTON STATE at Auburn

   
       

Sun., Sept. 1

Colorado State vs. COLORADO (1)

3 pm PT/6 pm ET

CBS Sports Net

       

Thurs., Sept. 5

Sacramento State at ARIZONA STATE

7 pm PT/10 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

       

Sat., Sept. 7

Weber State at UTAH

11 am PT/2 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

OREGON at Virginia

12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET

ABC/ESPN2

 

Portland State at CALIFORNIA

2 pm PT/5 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

Central Arkansas at COLORADO

5 pm PT/8 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

Hawai’i at OREGON STATE

5 pm PT/8 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

ARIZONA at UNLV

7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET

CBS Sports Net

 

WASHINGTON STATE at USC

7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

 

San Jose State at STANFORD

8 pm PT/11 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

       

Sat., Sept. 14

STANFORD at Army

9 am PT/12 noon ET

CBS Sports Net

 

Fresno State at COLORADO

11 am PT/2 pm ET

Pac-12 Networks

 

Tennessee at OREGON

12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET

ABC, ESPN or ESPN2

 

WASHINGTON vs. Illinois (2)

3 pm PT/6 pm ET

Big Ten Network

 

Ohio State at CALIFORNIA

4 pm PT/7 pm ET

FOX

 

OREGON STATE at UTAH

7 pm PT/10 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

 

Wisconsin at ARIZONA STATE

7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET

ESPN or ESPN2

 

UTSA at ARIZONA

TBD

Pac-12 Networks

 

Boston College at USC

TBD

Pac-12 Networks

 

Southern Utah at WASHINGTON STATE

TBD

Pac-12 Networks

 

UCLA at Nebraska

   
       

Sat., Sept. 21

ARIZONA STATE at STANFORD

   
 

Utah State at USC

   
 

New Mexico State at UCLA

   
 

UTAH at BYU

   
 

OREGON STATE at San Diego State

4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET

CBS Sports Net

 

Idaho State at WASHINGTON

   
 

Idaho at WASHINGTON STATE

   
       

Sat., Sept. 28

ARIZONA at WASHINGTON

   
 

USC at ARIZONA STATE

   
 

COLORADO at OREGON STATE

   
 

CALIFORNIA at OREGON

TBD

Pac-12 Networks

 

STANFORD at WASHINGTON STATE (3)

   
       

Thurs., Oct. 3

UCLA at UTAH

7 pm PT/10 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

       

Sat., Oct. 5

ARIZONA STATE vs. Notre Dame (4)

4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET

NBC

 

OREGON at COLORADO

TBD

Pac-12 Networks

 

WASHINGTON at STANFORD

   
 

WASHINGTON STATE at CALIFORNIA

   
       

Thurs., Oct. 10

ARIZONA at USC

7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

       

Sat., Oct. 12

COLORADO at ARIZONA STATE

   
 

CALIFORNIA at UCLA

   
 

STANFORD at UTAH

   
 

OREGON at WASHINGTON

   
 

OREGON STATE at WASHINGTON STATE

   
       

Sat., Oct. 19

UTAH at ARIZONA

   
 

WASHINGTON at ARIZONA STATE

   
 

USC at Notre Dame

4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET

NBC

 

UCLA at STANFORD

   
 

WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON

   
 

OREGON STATE at CALIFORNIA

   
       

Sat., Oct. 26

ARIZONA at COLORADO

   
 

UTAH at USC

   
 

UCLA at OREGON

   
 

STANFORD at OREGON STATE

   
 

CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON

   
       

Thurs., Oct. 31

ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON STATE

7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET

ESPN

       

Fri., Nov. 1

USC at OREGON STATE

6 pm PT/9 pm ET

ESPN2

       

Sat., Nov. 2

ARIZONA at CALIFORNIA

   
 

COLORADO at UCLA

   
       

Thurs., Nov. 7

OREGON at STANFORD

6 pm PT/9 pm ET

ESPN

       

Sat., Nov. 9

UCLA at ARIZONA

   
 

ARIZONA STATE at UTAH

   
 

USC at CALIFORNIA

   
 

COLORADO at WASHINGTON

   
       

Fri., Nov. 15

WASHINGTON at UCLA

6 pm PT/9 pm ET

ESPN2

       

Sat., Nov. 16

WASHINGTON STATE at ARIZONA

   
 

OREGON STATE at ARIZONA STATE

   
 

STANFORD at USC

   
 

CALIFORNIA at COLORADO

   
 

UTAH at OREGON

   
       

Sat., Nov. 23

OREGON at ARIZONA

   
 

ARIZONA STATE at UCLA

   
 

USC at COLORADO

   
 

UTAH at WASHINGTON STATE

   
 

WASHINGTON at OREGON STATE

   
 

CALIFORNIA at STANFORD

   
       

Fri., Nov. 29

WASHINGTON STATE at WASHINGTON

12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET

FOX

 

OREGON STATE at OREGON

4 pm PT/7 pm ET

FOX Sports 1

       

Sat., Nov. 30

ARIZONA at ARIZONA STATE

   
 

UCLA at USC

   
 

COLORADO at UTAH

   
 

Notre Dame at STANFORD

TBD

FOX or FOX Sports 1

       

Sat., Dec. 7

Pac-12 Championship Game

4:45 pm or 5 pm PT

ESPN or ABC

 


Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus
« Back to SportsLink

Get blog updates by email

About this blog

SportsLink is your portal into sports news around the Inland Northwest and beyond. You'll find updates, notes and opinions, and plenty of reader feedback.

Filter










Latest comments »

Read all the posts from recent conversations on SportsLink.

Contributors

Jim Allen Sports reporter Jim Allen's primary coverage areas are Eastern Washington University football and men's basketball, and college and high school soccer. He also contributes to the SportsLink Blog.

Recent work by Jim

Jacob Thorpe Sports reporter Jacob Thorpe covers Washington State University athletics. He also contributes to the SportsLink Blog.

Recent work by Jacob

Jim Meehan Jim Meehan's coverage areas include Gonzaga University men's basketball, Spokane Shock football, golf and volleyball. He also contributes to the SportsLink Blog.

Recent work by Jim

Chris Derrick Chris Derrick is a sports reporter. His primary coverage areas are the Spokane Chiefs, Spokane Indians, women's basketball and high school softball and volleyball. He also contributes to the SportsLink Blog.

Recent work by Chris

Josh Wright Josh Wright is a freelance correspondent who covers the University of Idaho football team and men's basketball team.

Recent work by Josh

Vince Grippi is the online producer for SportsLink, a product of The Spokesman-Review.

Search this blog
Subscribe to this blog
ADVERTISEMENT
Advertise Here