Outdoors Calendar

Thursday, Feb. 26
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 7-8:30 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA
Refresh Your Run 7-8:30 p.m., REI, 1125 N. Monroe St., Spokane, WA
Snowshoeing for Beginners at Spokane Valley Library 7 p.m., Spokane Valley Library , 12004 E. Main Avenue, Spokane Valley
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.
Drop-in Hockey 8:45-10 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA

Friday, Feb. 27
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA
Ski and Snowboard Camp 5:30 p.m., Mountain Gear, 2002 N. Division St., Spokane, WA
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 7-10 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA
Fourth Friday Pub Peddlers 7 p.m., Swamp Tavern, 1904 W. Fifth Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, Feb. 28
Spokane Junior Soccer Valley Youth Soccer, 9116 E Sprague Ave #138
Red Skirt Scamper 9 a.m., Palouse Mall, 1850 W. Pullman Road
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA
Sled Dog Racing/Mushing - Cheney 2 p.m., Cheney Library, 610 First St., Cheney
Cross Country Moonlight Ski and Dinner 6-9 p.m., Selkirk Lodge, Mt. Spokane State Park, 29500 N Mt Spokane Park Dr.
Snowshoe Moonlight Hike and Dinner 6-9 p.m., Selkirk Lodge, Mt. Spokane State Park, 29500 N Mt Spokane Park Dr.
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 7-10 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA

Sunday, March 1
Spokane Nordic Lemonade Loppet 9 a.m.-4 p.m., Selkirk Lodge, Mt. Spokane State Park, 29500 N Mt Spokane Park Dr., Post Falls, ID
Riverfront Park Ice Palace 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Riverfront Park, 507 N. Howard St., Spokane, WA
Sled Dog Racing/Mushing - Spokane Valley 2 p.m., Spokane Valley Library , 12004 E. Main Ave., Spokane Valley
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, March 2
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, March 3
Sled Dog Racing/Mushing - Millwood 4 p.m., Argonne Library, 4322 N. Argonne Road, Millwood
Panhandle Nordic Ski and Snowshoe Club 7 p.m., Avondale Golf and Tennis Club, Clubhouse 10745 N. Avondale Loop Road, Coeur d'Alene
Preparing for the Unexpected - Outdoor Emergency Basics 7-8:30 p.m., REI, 1125 N. Monroe St., Spokane, WA
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, March 4
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, March 5
Sled Dog Racing/Mushing - Otis Orchards 4 p.m., Otis Orchards Library, 22324 E. Wellesley Ave., Otis Orchards
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.
Bike Maintenance Basics for Women 7-8:30 p.m., REI, 1125 N. Monroe St., Spokane, WA

Friday, March 6
Backcountry Brewfest 5-9 p.m., Red Lion Hotel at the Park, 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA
Snowshoe Moonlight Hike 6-9 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only, Mead, WA
Moonlight Snowshoe Hikes 6 p.m., Schweitzer Mountain Resort, 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Road

Saturday, March 7
Paws and Poles 49 Degrees North, 3311 Flowery Trail Road
TransWorld TransAm Snowboarding Competition Schweitzer Mountain Resort, 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Road
Cross Country Ski Lesson 8 a.m.-3 p.m., Mountain Gear, Meeting place only, Spokane, WA
Beginning Bird Watching Classes 9-11 a.m., Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge, 26010 S. Smith Road, Cheney
Spring Beginning Beekeepers’ Class 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Pizza Factory, 123 S. Broad Ave., Medical Lake, WA
Snowshoe Summit Mt. Spokane 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only, Mead, WA
Sled Dog Mushing/Racing - Deer Park 2 p.m., Deer Park Library, 208 S. Forest Ave., Deer Park

Sunday, March 8
Family Snowshoe Tour Mt. Spokane 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only, Mead, WA
Snowshoe Tour Mt. Spokane 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only, Mead, WA
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, March 9
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, March 10
Climbing Discover Rock 6-8 p.m., Mountain Gear, 2002 N. Division St., Spokane, WA
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, March 11
Washington Trails Association at Iller Creek 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m., Iller Creek Conservation Area, 9001 E. Holman Rd., Spokane Valley
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, March 12
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.

Saturday, March 14
St. Patrick’s Day at the Nordic Center 49 Degrees North, 3311 Flowery Trail Road
Family Ski Days 49 Degrees North, 3311 Flowery Trail Road
Snowshoe and Wine Tasting 10 a.m.-3:30 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only, Mead, WA

Sunday, March 15
Family Ski Days 49 Degrees North, 3311 Flowery Trail Road
Cross Country Ski Lessons 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, March 16
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, March 17
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, March 18
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, March 19
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.

Friday, March 20
24 Hours of Schweitzer Schweitzer Mountain Resort, 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Road
Snowshoe Headlamp Hike 6-9 p.m., Yoke's Fresh Market - Mead, Meeting place only, Mead, WA

Saturday, March 21
Hiking Palouse Falls 9 a.m.-4 p.m., Mountain Gear, Meeting place only, Spokane, WA
Rapid Rabbit Run 10 a.m., East Valley High School, 15711 E. Wellesley Ave., Spokane Valley, WA

Sunday, March 22
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, March 23
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, March 24
Climbing Discover Rock - Women Only 6-8 p.m., Mountain Gear, 2002 N. Division St., Spokane, WA
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, March 25
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Bike Maintenance Basics 7-8:30 p.m., REI, 1125 N. Monroe St., Spokane, WA

Thursday, March 26
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.

Friday, March 27
Fourth Friday Pub Peddlers 7 p.m., Swamp Tavern, 1904 W. Fifth Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, March 28
Schweitzer Winterfest Schweitzer Mountain Resort, 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Road
Washington Trails Association at Knothead Trail, Riverside State Park 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m., Riverside State Park, Knothead Trail
All the Dirt on the Filthy Rich Tour 2-4 p.m., Group Health - Riverpoint, Meeting place only, Spokane, WA
Walking Food Tour 2-4 p.m., Riverfront Park, Radio Flyer Wagon, Spokane, WA

Sunday, March 29
Washington Trails Association at Knothead Trail, Riverside State Park 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m., Riverside State Park, Knothead Trail
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, March 30
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, March 31
Trail Running Film Festival 5-9 p.m., Garland Theater, 924 W. Garland Ave., Spokane, WA
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, April 1
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, April 2
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.

Saturday, April 4
Tropical Daze Schweitzer Mountain Resort, 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Road
Beginning Bird Watching Classes 9-11 a.m., Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge, 26010 S. Smith Road, Cheney
Moonlight Snowshoe Hikes 6 p.m., Schweitzer Mountain Resort, 10000 Schweitzer Mountain Road

Sunday, April 5
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, April 6
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, April 7
Panhandle Nordic Ski and Snowshoe Club 7 p.m., Avondale Golf and Tennis Club, Clubhouse 10745 N. Avondale Loop Road, Coeur d'Alene
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, April 8
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, April 9
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA
Zumba Fitness 7 p.m., Colfax Library , 102 S. Main St.

Saturday, April 11
Hope Run 9 a.m., Farwell Elementary School, 13005 N. Crestline St., Spokane, WA
Spokane Bike Swap 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Spokane County Fair and Expo Center, 404 N. Havana St, Ste 1, Spokane Valley

Sunday, April 12
Bicycle Tandem Ride Centennial Trail 9 a.m.-noon, Mirabeau Point Park, 13500 E. Mirabeau Parkway
Negative Split Spokane - Half Marathon & 5k 9 a.m., Kendall Yards, 1335 W. Summit Parkway, Spokane, WA
Spokane Bike Swap 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Spokane County Fair and Expo Center, 404 N. Havana St, Ste 1, Spokane Valley
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, April 13
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, April 14
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, April 15
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, April 16
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, April 18
Hiking Steamboat Rock 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Mountain Gear, 2002 N. Division St., Spokane, WA

Sunday, April 19
Spokane River Run 7 a.m., Riverside State Park, 9711 W. Charles Rd.
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, April 20
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, April 21
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, April 22
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, April 23
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Friday, April 24
Fourth Friday Pub Peddlers 7 p.m., Swamp Tavern, 1904 W. Fifth Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, April 25
Snake River Island Hop 6:30 a.m., Ice Harbor Dam Trail, Columbia Plateau Trail, Post Falls, ID
Walking Food Tour 2-4 p.m., Riverfront Park, Radio Flyer Wagon, Spokane, WA

Sunday, April 26
Susan G Komen Race for the Cure 9 a.m.
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, April 27
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Tuesday, April 28
Drop In Badminton 8-10 p.m., HUB Sports Center, 19619 E. Cataldo Ave.

Wednesday, April 29
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, April 30
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, May 2
42nd Annual Moscow Renaissance Fair 10 a.m., East City Park, 900 E. Third St., Moscow

Sunday, May 3
Bloomsday 2015 9 a.m., Bloomsday Starting Line, 999 W. Riverside
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, May 4
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Wednesday, May 6
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, May 7
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, May 9
Hiking Palouse Falls 9 a.m.-4 p.m., Mountain Gear, Meeting place only, Spokane, WA
Beginning Bird Watching Classes 9-11 a.m., Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge, 26010 S. Smith Road, Cheney

Sunday, May 10
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, May 11
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Wednesday, May 13
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, May 14
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Sunday, May 17
Hiking Odessa Pacific Lake 8 a.m.-4 p.m., Mountain Gear, 2002 N. Division St., Spokane, WA
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, May 18
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Wednesday, May 20
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Thursday, May 21
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Friday, May 22
Sasquatch Music Festival Gorge Amphitheatre, 754 Silica Road NW, George, WA
Fourth Friday Pub Peddlers 7 p.m., Swamp Tavern, 1904 W. Fifth Ave., Spokane, WA

Saturday, May 23
Sasquatch Music Festival Gorge Amphitheatre, 754 Silica Road NW, George, WA

Sunday, May 24
Sasquatch Music Festival Gorge Amphitheatre, 754 Silica Road NW, George, WA
Youth Climbing Club 6-8 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Monday, May 25
Sasquatch Music Festival Gorge Amphitheatre, 754 Silica Road NW, George, WA
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Wednesday, May 27
Spider Monkeys Climbing Club 5-7 p.m., Wild Walls, 202 W. Second Ave., Spokane, WA

Have an upcoming outdoors event?

Submit your event

Close

Sections


Profile

Close

Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
(800) 338-8801
Newsroom:
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801