March 4, 2010 in Washington Voices
Courtesy of Diane Cendana photo

Team St. Luke’s advanced to the national championship tournament in Denver April 8-12, after its prep team won the prep division title and its 10-foot team placed second at the recent West Coast Conference Wheelchair Basketball Tournament in Berkeley, Calif. The players (wearing jerseys), front row, from left, are: Chance Wells, Aurora Spalding, Patrick Howard and Joe Morrison; rear, from left, Josh Brewer, Kelsie Christiansen (prep division MVP), Kyle Bocook, Mikila Salazar, Austan Pierce, Michael Hoyt, Austin Pruitt, Isaiah Rigo, William Robbins and Kim Sutton. Volunteer staff and coaches are, from far left: Bob Hart, Teresa Skinner, coach Leann Anzalone, coach Tomie Zuchetto, Christine Olsen, Aloe Kadrevis, Amy Anderson, coach Chad Farrington, Jordan Clyburn and Chris Taylor. Not pictured are Mariah Alexander, Amberlynn Weber, Casey Zeigler and Kasey Andrews.Courtesy of Diane Cendana


Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus