September 8, 2011 in Nation/World
Susan Walsh photo

Rep. Jeb Hensarling, R-Texas, and Rep. Patty Murray, D-Wash., who are the co-chairs of the Joint Select Committee on Deficit Reduction, also known as the “supercommittee,” shake hands at the end of the committee’s first organizational meeting today on Capitol Hill in Washington.


Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus