Popular photo galleries

  1. 01
    Today in Photos (Sept. 3)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014.

  2. 02
    Today in Photos (Sept. 8)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Monday, Sept. 8, 2014.

  3. 03
    Today in Photos (Aug. 26)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014.

  4. 04
    Today in Photos (Aug. 27)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014.

  5. 05
    Today in Photos (Sept. 5)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Friday, Sept. 5, 2014.

  6. 06
    Week in Photos (Aug. 4-8)

    View a gallery of photos from the week of Aug. 4, 2014.

  7. 07
    Today in Photos (Aug. 20)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014.

  8. 08
    Today in Photos (Aug. 7)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Thursday, Aug. 7, 2014.

  9. 09
    Today in Photos (Aug. 19)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014.

  10. 10
    Today in Photos (Aug. 25)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Monday, Aug. 25, 2014.

  11. 11
    Week in Photos (Aug. 10-15)

    View a gallery of photos from the week of Aug. 10, 2014.

  12. 12
    Today in Photos (Aug. 22)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Friday, Aug. 22, 2014.

  13. 13
    Today in Photos (Aug. 29)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Friday, Aug. 29, 2014.

  14. 14
    Today in Photos (Aug. 14)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014.

  15. 15
    Today in Photos (Aug. 5)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014.

  16. 16
    Today in Photos (Aug. 6)

    View a gallery of photos from around the world on Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014.

  17. 17
    Japan earthquake (March 11)

    Japan was struck by a magnitude-8.9 earthquake off its northeastern coast Friday, March 11, 2011, triggering a 13-foot (4-meter) tsunami that washed away cars and tore away buildings along the …

  18. 18
    Ontlametse Phalatse

    Progeria sufferer, Ontlametse Phalatse, is the only known black female born with the extremely rare premature ageing disease. The 12-year-old lives in Hebron, near Pretoria, South Africa. Twice a year …