April 9, 1995

Mount Spokane Panel Named



Fourteen volunteers have been named to a group charged with developing a master plan for preservation and recreation at Mount Spokane State Park.

The members were selected by the Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission to represent various interests, including equestrians, skiers, snowmobilers, hikers and conservationists.

Named to the Mount Spokane Advisory Committee are: Michael Barcelo, Colbert, Wash., at large; Tom Brattebo, Spokane, non-motor winter; Phillip Bolich, Mead, motorized winter; Chic Burge, Post Falls, at large.

Ken Carmichael, Spokane, equestrian; Jeffrey Corkill, Spokane, education; Chris Currie, Mead, at large; Easy, Spokane, passive summer; Diane Evans, Chattaroy, adjacent land non-voting member.

Ann Hurst, Spokane, natural resource based recreation; Gino Lisiecki, Spokane, active summer; Avery Peyton, Spokane, business; Richard Rivers, M.D., Nine Mile Falls, environmental; Eric Sawyer, Spokane, at large. One at large vacancy is yet to be filled.

Thoughts and opinions on this story? Click here to comment >>

Get stories like this in a free daily email