May 20, 1995 in Idaho

Bonner County Votes For Library Trustee

From Staff And Wire Reports

Bonner County residents will elect an East Bonner County Library trustee Tuesday.

Two candidates are vying for the five-year term.

Incumbent Florence Carter wants to keep the post she’s held for the past 13 years.

Charlotte Hoyer, the media librarian for the Bonner County School District, is the challenger. Hoyer has 40 years experience working with libraries.

The polls are open Tuesday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The polling places have been consolidated, and residents can only vote at the poll for their precinct.

Residents in the Hope and Clark Fork precincts vote at the Clark Fork City Hall, those in Laclede and Wrenco precincts vote at the Laclede Community Hall; residents in the Algoma and Gamlin Lake precincts vote at Sagle Elementary School; and residents in the Edgemere, Careywood, Cocolalla and Westmond precincts vote at the Westmond Grange.

Residents in all other precincts vote at the Sandpoint Community Hall.

Get stories like this in a free daily email

Please keep it civil. Don't post comments that are obscene, defamatory, threatening, off-topic, an infringement of copyright or an invasion of privacy. Read our forum standards and community guidelines.

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in here or click the comment box below for options.

comments powered by Disqus