Arrow-right Camera


Idaho Candidates File For Primary, General Elections

There were a few last-minute filing surprises for the primary and general elections in North Idaho, but almost none of them were spelled Democrat.

The candidates and the races they filed for include:

North Idaho legislative races

Legislative District 1

State senate

Eugene R. “Gene” Brown, Republican, former Boundary County commissioner.

Shawn Keough, Republican, works for Sandpoint Chamber of Commerce.

Tim Tucker, Democrat, incumbent, farmer.

Ed Worzala, Democrat, retired.

Representative Position A

Harvey Rush Balison, Democrat.

John L. Campbell, Republican.

Representative Position B

Jim Stoicheff, Democrat, incumbent.

Legislative District 2

State senate

Clyde Boatright, Republican, incumbent.

Tom Daugherty, Republican, businessman.

Ian James, Republican, financial consultant.

Larry Kenck, Democrat, Teamsters Union business representative.

Representative Position A

Hilde Kellogg, Republican, incumbent.

Jay Jump, Republican.

Representative Position B

Marc McGregor, Democrat, attorney.

Wayne Meyer, Republican, incumbent, Rathdrum grass farmer.

Legislative District 3

State senate

Gordon Crow, Republican, incumbent, public relations consultant.

Donald E. “Sam” Sears, Democrat, retiree.

Representative Position A

Jeff Alltus, Republican incumbent, insurance broker.

Cecil Kelly III, Democrat, businessman.

Representative Position B

Marv Vandenberg, Democrat, incumbent, retired.

Jim Clark, Republican, business consultant.

Curtis Ellis, Republican, restaurant owner.

Legislative District 4

State senate

Mary Lou Reed, Democrat, incumbent.

Jack Riggs, Republican, physician.

Representative Position A

Tom Dorr, Republican, incumbent, businessman.

Christa Manis, Republican, student.

Representative Position B

Donald N. Heikkila, Democrat, state Soil Conservation Commissioner.

Don Pischner, Republican, asphalt construction consultant.

Legislative District 7

State senate

John Ferris, Republican, logger.

Max Hale, Republican.

Sen. Marguerite McLaughlin, Democrat, incumbent.

Representative Position A

Charles D. Cuddy, Democrat, incumbent, engineering consultant.

Homer Ferguson, Republican, retired.

Representative Position B

June E. Judd, Democrat, incumbent.

Patrick Petrie, Republican, logger.

Kootenai County commissioner, two positions Greg E. Raugust, Democrat.

Dick Compton, Republican, incumbent.

Bob Macdonald, Republican, incumbent.

Reed Simpson, Republican, computer consultant.

Ron Rankin, Republican, retired, president of Kootenai County Property Owners Association.

Kootenai County Clerk

Monica Cole, Democrat Anita Banta, Republican.

Lee Knowles, Republican. Dan English, Democrat, incumbent.

Kootenai County Prosecutor

Democrat Bill Douglas, incumbent.

Kootenai County Sheriff

Pierce Clegg, Republican, incumbent.

Tom Dickson, Republican, former sheriff’s captain.

Paul Telebar, code enforcement officer for the city of Coeur d’Alene.

Karl Thompson, Democrat, juvenile probation officer.

, DataTimes

Click here to comment on this story »