Arrow-right Camera


Four Idaho Teachers Get National Awards

Teachers from Kendrick, Caldwell, Richfield and Boise have been selected for national honors for excellence in the teaching of science and math.

The winners each receive a $7,500 stipend to spend at their schools, improving science and math, and will be honored at a ceremony in Washington, D.C., in May.

The winners are Sheila Robertson, Lowell Elementary, Boise, math; Sandra Lynn Calkins, Richfield Elementary, Richfield, science; Beth Krantz, Vallivue High School, Caldwell, math and Marvin Eveland, Kendrick Junior-Senior High, science.

The Presidential Awardees for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching program was started in 1983 by the White House and is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.

Tags: briefly