Arrow-right Camera
News >  Idaho

Lakeland Teachers Named Top Educators

Vern Bengston and Doreen Libera have been named teachers of the year for the Lakeland School District.

Libera, who has been with the district since 1980, teaches sixth grade at John Brown Elementary. Bengston, with the district since 1967, teaches government at the senior high school. He is also the district’s nominee for the Idaho Teacher of the Year Award.

Others nominated for the districtwide award were: Rhondda Gee and Connie Walters, Garwood Elementary; Betty Mobbs, John Brown Elementary; Diane Riley, Athol Elementary; Kathy Rollins and Dianna Walde, Betty Kiefer Elementary; Elaine Tobin, Spirit Lake Elementary; Tim Burnside, Alma Dec, Terri Hannenburg and Janine Williams, Lakeland Junior High; Wes Hanson and Jean Anne Sharrai, Lakeland Senior High; Linda Williams, Mountain View Alternative High.

, DataTimes