Arrow-right Camera


Parade Results

High school bands

Grand Sweepstakes: Ferris High School.

AAA Division: Lewis and Clark High School, first; Coeur d’Alene High School, second; Central Valley High School, third.

AA Division: West Valley High School, first; Othello High School, second; East Valley High School (Spokane), third.

A Division: Freeman High School, first; Medical Lake High School, second; Jenkins High School, third.

B Division: Liberty High School, first; Odessa High School, second; Reardan High School, third.

AAA Auxiliary: Ferris High School, first; Lewis and Clark High School, second; University High School, third.

AA Auxiliary: West Valley High School (Yakima), first; Post Falls High School, second; Eastmont High School, third.

A Auxiliary: Orofino High School, first; Lake Roosevelt High School, second; Medical Lake High School, third.

B Auxiliary: Liberty High School, first; Odessa High School, second; Reardan High School, third.

Float award winners

Community Sweepstakes: Freeman

Grand Marshal’s Award: Othello

Community A: Coeur d’Alene, first; Olympia, second; Pullman, third.

Community B: Sunnyside, first; Issaquah, second; Leavenworth, third.

Community C: Omak, first; Prosser, second; Colfax, third.

Community D: Warden, first; Cashmere, second; Ritzvill, third.

Community E: Manson, first; Odessa, second; Tekoa, third.

Community F: Readan-Edwall, first; Lind, second; Rosalia-Thornton-Malden, third.

Queen’s Award: St. John-Endicott.

Non-Commercial Sweepstakes: Masonic Family.

Non-Commercial: Portland Rose, first; Kimberly, B.C., second; Cranbrook, B.C., third.

Commercial Sweepstakes: Washington Apple Blossom (Wenatchee).

Commercial: Tacoma Daffodil, first.

Armed Forces Sweepstakes: Washington Air National Guard Float.

Armed Forces: Fairchild Air Force Base, first.

Torchlight Award Sweepstakes: Othello.

Torchlight: Rosalia-Thornton-Malden, first; Masonic Family, second; St. John-Endicott, third.

Equestrian Awards

Single riders: Newport Rodeo Association, first.

Units of two to eight riders: Walla Walla Frontier Days Royal Court, first; Lind Lion’s Club Royalty, second.

Units of more than eight riders: Ellensburg Rodeo Posse, first; Blue Mountain Riders, second.

Horse-drawn units, wagons, carriages, etc.: Tribers Clydesdales Carriage, first; Interstate Fair Carriage, second.

, DataTimes The following fields overflowed: KEYWORD = LILAC FESTIVAL ARMED FORCES TORCHLIGHT PARADE