Arrow-right Camera
News >  Features

UI Recognizes Students For Academics, Leadership

Local University of Idaho students recently received scholarships for academic excellence as well as activity involvement and leadership on campus and in communities. Students and their scholarships are listed by hometown.

Plummer: Kram Allen, Minority Student Scholarships and Packey Boyle TKE Scholarship; Summer Cambridge, Adams-Woodward Memorial Scholarship; Joyanna Hopson, Presidential; Jason Morefield, Presidential and Chemistry Development Fund; Joshua Taff, UI General Studies and Alumni Association.

Post Falls: Anthony Ambrosetti, Howard and Linnie Shriver Scholarship; Matthew Atwell, Presidential; Rowdy Bush, Anna Cartwright and Elsie Harlow Scholarship; Peter Crowley, Beta Theta Chapter-Kappa Alpha Theta-Scholarship; Blaine Dodson, Harvest States Foundation Scholarship; Tracey Feight, Florence Summers Hollada Scholarship; Elisabeth Flaherty, Presidential; Jacquelin Hanna, Presidential; Jason Holcomb, Robert E. Kirby Music Scholarship; William McKeeth, George T. Warren Scholarship; Heather Miller, Charles H. Foreman Scholarship; Neil Morris, Adams-Woodward Memorial Scholarship; Travis O’Briant, C.W. Moore Scholarship; Suzanne Perker, Nettie Mae Stillinger Scholarship; Julia Piaskowski, Presidential; Kari Rice, Catherine H.L. and W.L. Brandt Scholarship; Chet Savage, Presidential, Hazel May Ouse Scholarship, Idaho Academic Scholarship; Keith Shepherd, Victor S. Casebolt, Alumni Association, Florence Summers Hollada Scholarship; Angela Sowers, Presidential and Idaho Academic Scholarship; Gina Weir, Bookstore/Activities-Communications.

Potlatch: Kelsey Beckner, James E. West Scholarship; Geoffrey Beidler, Scholarship of Merit; John Blensly, George T. Warren Scholarship; Lori Bourne, Idaho Section Range MGMT Society; Cynthia Calene, Beverly Ann Flowers Memorial, Mary Jane Aram Memorial Scholarship; Derek Comstock, Alumni Association; Katherine Comstock, Lillian Howe Foster Scholarship, Katherine R. Haddock Scholarship, UI General Studies; Tyler Janny, Jacob Monson Scholarship; Douglas Jones, Davis Investment Group-General; Michelle Quesnell, Alumni Association; Destiny Wallace, Alumni Association.

Priest River: Jodi Benham, Bookstore/Activities-Drama; Trevor Bingham, Grace M. Schwartz Scholarship; Maurika Brooks, Wayne Sutton Memorial Scholarship; Pamela Duquette, Viola Vestal Coulter Foundation, Leora Stillinger Memorial Scholarship, Joshua L. Fedora Scholarship, Grace M. Schwartz Scholarship, James E. West Scholarship; Dayna Hewitt, Grace M. Schwartz Scholarship; Erika Jones, George T. Warren Scholarship; Ann Naccarato, Charles and Lucy Beardmore Scholarship; Carrie Rongey-Millard, Charles and Lucy Beardmore Scholarship, Idaho Academic Scholarship; Monica Ruiz, Washington Water Power Scholarship, C.W. Moore Scholarship; Mary Suenkel, Alumni Association; Timothy Suenkel, Presidential, Business Dean’s Scholarship; Nicholas Weber, UI General Studies, Charles and Lucy Beardmore Scholarship; Cresenda White, Grace M. Schwartz Scholarship, Virginia Mowry Scholarship; and Melissa White, Foreign Language Centennial Scholarship, Graue Scholarship.

Princeton: Tina Carpenter, University Air Force ROTC Scholarship; Deborah Dawes, Catherine Scholarship, H.L. and W.L. Brandt Scholarship; Mark Kimsey, Roger L. Guernsey Forestry Scholarship.

More UI scholarship recipients will follow in a future achievements column.

, DataTimes