Arrow-right Camera


Chase Award Winners

Wed., March 25, 1998, midnight

1998 Chase Youth Awards recipients:

Youth division (K-6)

Personal Achievement: Danny Manners, fifth grade, Keystone Elementary

Citizenship: Danniele Fisher, sixth grade, Stevens Elementary

Courage: Lynessa Stefan, third grade, Madison Elementary

Creativity: Nicole Evans, fifth grade, Balboa Elementary

Diversity: Ashly Duncan, sixth grade, Logan Elementary

Environmental Concern: Lloyd Fulton, fourth grade, Hallett Elementary

Leadership: Ryan Mumma, sixth grade, Pratt Elementary

Entrepreneurship: No nominations received.

Community Service: Megan Kurtz, fifth grade, Greenacres Elementary

Group Award: Mission Stars, fifth- and sixth-grade after-school program, Broadway Elementary

Teen division (7-12)

Community Service: Anngela Groke, 12th grade, Medical Lake High

Citizenship: Andrew Rigsby, 11th grade, Ferris High

Courage: Derrick Dyer, 12th grade, Rogers High

Creativity: Kasey Graham, 11th grade, Central Valley High

Diversity: Anthony Walters, 11th grade, Shadle Park High

Environmental Concern: Eric Robison, 12th grade, Lewis and Clark High

Leadership: Angela Ciabattari, 12th grade, Mead High

Entrepreneurship: Michael Raven, 12th grade, Ferris High

Personal Achievement: Nicole Stalcup, 12th grade, Lewis and Clark

Group Award: Spokane Police Department’s Explorer Post No. 941.

Jim Chase Memorial Awards (for adults):

Louise Stamper, former president of Holmes Elementary PTA and COPS West volunteer

Mike Dunn, principal of Mt. Spokane High School

, DataTimes ILLUSTRATION: 2 Color Photos

Tags: list

Click here to comment on this story »