EWU announces dean’s list

This concludes the list of undergraduate students who have qualified for the dean’s honor list at Eastern Washington University for winter quarter 2005. To be listed, a student must carry at least 12 credits and achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 (4.0 scale) or above, which is equivalent to the letter grade “A.” The list gives students’ names under the city where they graduated from high school or, when high school information was unavailable or too far in the past, their residence at publication date.

Republic: Brett Cromwell, Christopher Lamb, Jamie Nash and Amber Wyckoff.

Spokane: Thomas Bechard, Andrea Blacke, Karen Bottenfield, Audrey Cozino, Jasmine De Koning, Stephanie Eccleshall, Bonnie King, Matthew Lindquist, Anthony Marler, Sally McNamee, Angela Mello, John Michel, Bonnie Moerschel, Timothy Stewart, Luanne Swainson, Lesley Tremblay, Aubrey Windsor, Azra Grudic, Ashley Foster, Erin Kent, Logan Peabody, Tyler Wells, Michael Hommer, Gillian Speight, Frank Blacke, Jennifer Bleasdell, Joseph Bossio, Mark Branscom, Gabriel Brown, Elizabeth Bruce, Joseph Clarizio, Heidi Cooke, Todd Cox, Jason Davis, Kristin Davis, Diana Eggert, Jonas Elber, Darcey Elliott, Jerad Farley, Lynne Foresman, Mark Henri, Joy Jones, Shalena Kieffer, Shawn Kostelec, Maureen Krels, Merrell Ligons, Amanda Lochmiller, Catherine Lochner, Sean Mason, Lexi McCann, Kami McKinzey, Georgina Mitchell, Robert Moore, Kendra Rechtschaffen, Yvonne Rivers, David Rottmayer, Christina Scheffel, Sheena Shoaff, Virginia Sjahli, Stephanie Smith, Rebecca Hickey, Kevin Taylor, Dominic Thornberg, Christopher Tochterman, Michael Van Gelder, Aleksandr Voloshenyuk, Kelly Walkup, Dustin Walters, Jason Walters, Kevin Worth, Olga Kozubenko, Alena Poepping, Bryan Nugent, Jeff Scamahorn, William Berki, Jennifer Hammer, Benjamin Workman, Tonya Formanek, Matthew Nosbaum, Suzanne Schreiner, Brett Mitchell, Sara Mallah, Jeffrey Lee, Cynthia White, Justin Curry, Devin Jensen, Carrie Gibson, Matthew Johnston, Sharon Wagoner, James Gardner, Kimberley Croucher, Kevin Polluck, Tracy Sontrop, Sheri Harvey, Michael Maynard, Sarah Glaser, Laura Nonnenmacher, Chad Santone, Harold Long, Jessica Wanzenried, John Fair, Suzanne Vaught, Linus Jacobson, Alison McMacken, James Bush II, Adam Miller, Marianne Davenport, John Gordon, Anthony Poland, Lisa Harrold, Rhonda Leibrecht, Scott Donahoe, Terence Geyer, Karen Lantz, Kelly Murry, Glenna Ritchie, Gina Lanza, Karl Johnson, Lucinda Dause, John White, Daniel Weddle, Debra Burnett, Katherine Stout, Karen Parry, Tammy Baraconi, Jordana Belch, Christina Cosby and Michael Cosby.

Spokane Valley: Wendy Bruck, David Nicholson, Aubre Debenham, Bridget Hillier-Vogel, Joseph Murphy IV, Brian Perks, Elizabeth Shewchuk, Karen Thomas, Kathleen Love, Karen Barlow, Jerry Perkins and Thomas Bybee.

Sprague: Kiall Swift, Shannon Tincup, Amy Whipple and Bradley Whipple.

Springdale: Joseph Barrett, Galadriel Johnson, Michelle Reinholdt and Sarah Roper.

St. John: Dana Schuster, Matthew Anderson, Ryan Cronrath and Shannon Hughes.

Tekoa: Bonita Lawhead and Erin Wise.

Tum Tum: Gerald Dewson.

Valleyford: Deric Lamphiear and Annaliese Stokoe.

Veradale: John Bryant, Todd Maughan, Jason Paulsen, Penny Denio and Jamie Kober.

Warden: Katie Kisler, Melinda Martinez and Kari Schuller.

Wellpinit: Paris Tonasket.

Wilbur: Cherie Dreger.

Wilson Creek: Lacy Pfeifer.


• North Idaho College student Kim Lee of Hayden, Idaho was selected by the national Phi Theta Kappa office to receive a $2,000 2005 New Century Scholarship toward completion of a baccalaureate degree. She also attended the Phi Theta Kappa international convention in Boston in April.

Each year only one student from each state is selected to receive the award based on scores on the All-USA Academic Team competition, which honors leadership and scholastic achievement. Lee recently earned an associates degree in social work from North Idaho College and plans to pursue a bachelor’s degree in social work at Lewis-Clark State College.

• Students from Coeur d’Alene Tribal School were recently named to the honor roll.

High Honor Roll: Carlos Carrillo, Sophia George, Hailey Johnson, Brianna Pluff, Joseph George, Maia Lunde, Bella Goddard, Rachel Goddard, Shyrene Zacherle, Shay-oo Hall and Savannah Stensgar.

Honor Roll: Candyne SiJohn, Gina Delorme, Tah’wy’ah Davis, Shalea Shanklin, Dylan Vincent, Enrique Medrano, David Samuels, Marie Tsawklai, Imani Antone, Marcus Pluff, Joseph Stensgar, Josie Wicklund, Kara Lenoir, Kelsey SiJohn, Joseph Lenoir, Richard Vincent, Leighton Boyd, Darnell Pluff and Qwna Matheson.

Click here to comment on this story »


Parting Shot — 7.27.16

People play Pokemon Go near the Atomic Bomb Dome at Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park in Hiroshima, Japan. Pokemon Go” players are descending on an atomic bomb memorial park in Hiroshima, ...

An editor’s mea culpa

Hillary Clinton made history Tuesday evening when she became the first woman nominated for the presidency by a major party. Our headline and story in today's print editions made it ...

Saving for the future

sponsored According to two 2015 surveys, 62 percent of Americans do not have enough savings to handle an unexpected emergency, much less any long-term plans.



Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Back to Spokesman Mobile