Arrow-right Camera


Business Beat

SUNDAY, DEC. 23, 2007

NEW FACES Mark Simonds has been hired as a Web application developer at Ascentium. He previously worked as a Web developer at Seven2.

Northwest MedStar has hired Russell Hancock as business services manager. He has more than 20 years of health care financial experience.

Jim Roletto has been hired as a senior transportation engineer in the Coeur d’Alene office of David Evans and Associates. He previously worked for the Idaho Transportation Department for 23 years.

Scott Hensler has been hired by Blue Water Technologies as a manufacturing technician. He previously worked for Conceived Innovation Management in Phoenix.

Greater Spokane Incorporated has hired Dawn Picken as director of marketing and communication. Picken previously worked as an anchor and reporter for KREM. She holds a master’s degree in public affairs reporting from the University of Illinois at Springfield.

Mark Laskowski has been hired as membership director by The Inland Pacific Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors. He has more than 25 years experience in sales and business management.

Amy Janosik has been hired as a project manager and business analyst at Ascentium. She previously worked as an account executive at 14Four.

Kootenai County Fire and Rescue has hired several new paramedics. They are: Chelsey Tadema, Michael Brynjestad and Kevin Lawler.

PROMOTIONS Aimee Swanson has been promoted from registered health information technician to manager of health information management at St. Luke’s Rehabilitation Institute.

Gonzaga University has promoted several people from assistant professor to associate professor. They are: Jonathan Isacoff, College of Arts and Sciences; Vickie Williams, School of Law; and Steven Zemke, School of Engineering and Applied Science.

KUDOS The Coeur d’Alene Holiday Inn Express recently received the 2007 Members Choice Award. It was voted into first place by Priority Club members.

ELECTED Jon Rand, general manager of KAYU Fox 28, was recently elected chairman of the board for the Washington State Association of Broadcasters. He has been a member of the board since 2002.


Click here to comment on this story »