Arrow-right Camera


Achievements: UI Phi Eta Sigma honors new members

Fri., June 8, 2007

The University of Idaho Phi Eta Sigma recently inducted students into the National Honor Society. Students are listed by their hometowns.

Blanchard: Ashley Ewing

Clark Fork: Reina Hagstrom

Coeur d’Alene: April Davidson, Erika Dirks

Dalton Daltons: Mallory Cook

Hayden: April Neubauer, Katherine Olin, Lindsey Castle

Hayden Lake: Casey Siegwarth

Moscow: Dustin Fleener, Francina Zimmerman, Heather Lind, Janet Kleffner, Jean Jabal, Jenelle Sombret, Jennifer McMillan, Joshua Charles, Kaleigh Roberts, Kenneth Christian, Kristin Schmidt, Kyle Legoll, Mary Qualls, Megan Mecham, Meredith Payton, Xi Lu

Nordman: Alyson French

Post Falls: Veronica Whetstine

Priest River: David Gardner, Melissa Eldenburg, Rebecca Bujko

Rathdrum: Kelsi Nagle, Meghan Corsi

Sandpoint: Julie Hilland, Nicole Rench

Spokane: Christopher Walker, Garrett Hanson, Nicolle Rose, Stephen King, Whitney Lucas

St. Maries: Jenna Robinson, Darcy Collins

Troy: Gentry Jenkins

Viola: Brian Faulkner, Thor King

UI honors Alumni awards recipients

The University of Idaho named students who received Alumni Awards for Excellence from Idaho and Washington. Students are listed by their hometowns.

Coeur d’Alene: Danielle Sebring, civil engineering; Katie Quinn, biology; Kenneth Burchell, history

Moscow: Bridget Pitman, public relations and Spanish; Gerri Sayler, fine art; Joe Wilkins, creative writing; Jonathan Gaffney, history; Julia Williams, microbiology, molecular biology and biochemistry; Kaylani Merrill, philosophy and neuroscience; Marcella Pattinson, counseling; Mary Oswald, biology; Natalie Stone, counseling and school psychology; Thomas Welch, history

Priest River: Sean Jurgensen, electrical engineering

Rathdrum: Shannon Grant, applied mathematics

Sandpoint: Aaron Sundquist, foreign languages, international studies and economics; Katelyn Shook, radio, TV and digital media production

Spokane: Andrea Walker, finance

Troy: Dustene Cummings, fisheries

Phoenix announces spring graduates

The University of Phoenix recently announced local residents who have graduated this spring. Students are listed by their hometowns. All degrees are bachelor’s degrees unless otherwise indicated.

Cheney: Amie Frederick, business management, Jacob Sordelet, business management

Medical Lake: Lorri Kirstein, business management

Newman Lake: James Ferrenburg, information technology; Michele Greybeck, business management

Nine Mile Falls: Donna Wheatley, business management

Spokane: Heather Bahme, business management; Peter Baltes, business management; Thomas Bell, business management; David Bodie, business management; R. Allen Chadwick, Master of Business Administration; Alyx Christophe, business management; John Clark, information technology; Patricia Fleming, business management; Sheila Galloway, business management; Candy Joubert, information technology; Jennifer Kennedy, Master of Business Administration; Rachel Klins-McMahon, business management; Sarah Koutecky, Master of Business Administration; Lynnae McGillen, Master of Business Administration; Rich Prasser, Master of Business Administration; Dawn Pullin, Master of Business Administration; Carlos Manuel Simmons Jr., business management; Heather Marie Smith, Master of Business Administration; Angela Wray, information technology; Joanne Ziegler, business management

Spokane Valley: Madhusudhan Gurusamy, Master of Business Administration; Byron Henry, business management; Shani Hunter, Master of Business Administration; Steven Millard, Master of Business Administration, e-business; Carol Roberts, Master of Business Administration, health care management; Mark Upmeyer, business management

UI history honor society announces new members

The University of Idaho’s Phi Alpha Theta announced its newest initiated members. To be eligible for Phi Alpha Theta, students must have completed 12 credits in history, a minimum 3.1 grade-point average in six upper division credits and an overall 3.0 g.p.a. Students are listed by their hometowns.

Blanchard: Stephanie Jacobs

Bonners Ferry: Lisa Hubbard

Coeur d’Alene: Jon DuPont

Hayden: Kelly Hall

Moscow: Jonathan Gaffney, Laramy Elliott, Robert Bobier

Sandpoint: Jessica Bowman

Spokane: Christi Stone

UI forestry honor society posts new members

Xi Sigma Pi at the University of Idaho also announced its newest members. Xi Sigma Pi focuses on students majoring in the College of Forestry, Wildlife and Range Sciences and requires a minimum of a 3.0 grade-point average and junior standing. Students are listed by their hometowns.

Coeur d’Alene: Amy Anderson, Jenny Mink

Hayden: Rebecca Hamner

Kendrick: Amber Brocke

Moscow: Diana Carson, Elizabeth O’Neill, Lorelei Haukness

Sagle: Betsy Hull

Spokane Valley: Adam Fredrickson


Click here to comment on this story »