Arrow-right Camera


Idaho Records

Sat., Nov. 22, 2008

Police Blotter

Kootenai County sheriff

Kay Combs, Harrison, reported Thursday the $5,000 theft of jewelry from her home on the 12000 block of E. Ogara Road.

News of Record

Criminal sentencings

Judge Scott Wayman

Justin T. Rider, 30, Rathdrum; misdemeanor probation violation; five days in jail.

Benjamin A. McFarland, 18, Coeur d’Alene; petty theft; $250 fine, 10 days in jail or 16 hours county work program.

Heather R. Jensen, 29, Coeur d’Alene; disturbing the peace; $500 fine ($300 suspended), 90 days in jail (85 days suspended) or 16 hours county work program, one year probation.

Judge Benjamin Simpson

Patrick T. Dicksen, 18, Coeur d’Alene; driving without privileges; $500 fine, 10 days in jail (two days credited), 180 days driver’s license suspension.

Judge Penny Friedlander

Clinton W. Hays, 37, Coeur d’Alene; hunt protected birds/destroy nests/exceed limit; $1,000 fine ($500 suspended), $50 restitution to state, 180 days in jail (suspended), one year hunting and fishing license revocation, two years probation.

Judge Eugene Marano

Angela K. Page, 36, Rathdrum; invalid driver’s license; $1,000 fine (suspended), 180 days in jail (170 days suspended), two years probation.

Myrna A. Chamberlain, 51, Coeur d’Alene; invalid driver’s license; $1,000 fine ($900 suspended), 180 days in jail (175 days suspended), two years probation.

Civil judgments

General Motors Acceptance Corp. v. Cynthia Anderson, aka Cynthia Stevenson and Lori Comstock, plaintiff awarded $10,750.

Chapman Financial Services Inc. v. Ronald and Barbara Cooper, plaintiff awarded $1,026.

Brian Meadows v. Dave Grant and Michelle Grant, plaintiff awarded $1,865.

Shoshone Adjustment Bureau v. Craig Turner Jr. and Danielle Turner, plaintiff awarded $1,249.

Civil dismissals

Beneficial Idaho Inc. v. Timothy Borley.

Gentry Finance Corp. v. Leonard Greger.

Theresa Vonwelser v. Melissa McElfish and Tom McElfish.

Dusty Lanham v. Jae Enos.

Marriage licenses

John D. Melun and Amber M. Jones, both of Post Falls.

Joshua R. Williams, of Tensed, Idaho, and Ashley S. Tinker, of Spokane.

Mark A. Hepinstall and Ashliegh M. Stolz, both of Priest River.

Dennis D. Hall II and Leslie A. Jones, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Joshua C. Arvizu and Erin E. Cowan, both of Post Falls.

Kyle C. McCormick and Julie A. Fister, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Gareth C.F. Brown and Free G. Currey, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Brian E. Borkoski and Cassie M. Weisz, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Jon P. Dohm and Susan E. East, both of Rathdrum.

Christopher J. Thomas, of Coeur d’Alene, and Robbyn G. Fulleton, of Hayden.

James R. Houston and Amber N. Downey, both of Spirit Lake.

Frank C. Lopez Jr. and Kristine F. Boisseranc, both of Rathdrum.

Piotr Fiut and Justyna Kowal, both of Coeur d’Alene.

Jordan G. Mathews, of Rathdrum, and Elyshae A. Moore, of Athol.

Dennis W. Thomas, of Dalton Gardens, and Lesa R. Delisi, of Spokane.

Legal separations granted

Lynn Williams from James P. Williams.

Divorces granted

Brett Everhart from Jocelyn Everhart.

Melodee L. Kolodziej from Ronald M. Kolodziej.


Click here to comment on this story »