Arrow-right Camera

Lake City, CdA dominate awards

Inland Empire League baseball and softball coaches have announced their all-league teams.

In baseball, Coeur d’Alene junior catcher Devon Austin was named the player of the year. Lake City sophomore pitcher Jason Pattis was named newcomer of the year. First-year Coeur d’Alene coach Nick Rook was named coach of the year.

Named to the first team were pitchers Ben Dunlow of Post Falls, Jackson Seaman of Coeur d’Alene and Zach Hull of Moscow, all seniors; outfielders Zane Hobart and Tanner Hollingsworth of Lewiston and J.J. Turbin of CdA, all seniors; infielders Justin Podrabsky, a junior from Lewiston, Jake Helbling, a sophomore from Moscow, Brett Winn, a senior from Post Falls, and Kyle Knigge, a junior from Lewiston; catcher Kevin Hawk, a senior from Lewiston; and designated hitter/utility player Johnny Rake, a junior from Lewiston.

Named to the second team were Cole Tonnemacher and Joel Cramer of Sandpoint; Jake Pereira, Colin Comack, Matt Lambert and Drew Turbin of CdA; Nikk Reinhardt of Post Falls; and Mitchell Sanchez, Austin Kiefer, Kyle Kausen and Bryce Mort of LC.

In softball, Lake City senior pitcher Lela Work was a repeat selection as player of the year. LC freshman shortstop Katie Rowe was the newcomer of the year. LC coach Laura Tolzmann was named coach of the year.

Named to the first team were pitchers Blake Meredith of Post Falls, Amber Coburn of Coeur d’Alene and Jessica Ulrich of Lewiston, all seniors; outfielders Shandee Garrett, a sophomore from Lewiston, Kathy Comack, a senior from CdA, Jessica Kramer, a junior from Lewiston, and Jen Smith, a senior from Moscow; infielders Jessica Kraft, a senior from CdA, Bri Joseph, a junior from Post Falls, Jamie Hall, a junior from LC, and Rachel Hammack, a junior from Sandpoint; catcher Jessica Ross, a senior from LC; and designated hitter, Richelle Ashburn, a junior from Post Falls.

Named to the second team were Molly Givens and C.J. Semones of Sandpoint; RaeLynn Gosse, Chrissie Hicks, Nicole Smith and Amy Westberg of Moscow; Jennifer Robertson and Kallie Neal of LC; Jordan Schoening of Post Falls; Amanda Brouillard of CdA; and Kaci Baldwin and Amanda Hoffman of Lewiston.

•Intermountain League baseball coaches announced their all-league team.

Junior Zack Roberts of Bonners Ferry was named most valuable player. Orofino coach Bo Cummings was named coach of the year.

Named to the first team were seniors Matt Corsi and Marc Grubham of St. Maries, Brian Nelson of Priest River, Aaron Hoisington of Bonners Ferry, Jon Bauer of Kellogg, Cody Perez of Timberlake and Michael Lacey, Frank Haskett and Dylan Midstokke of Orofino and juniors Kyle Overland of Timberlake and Michael Welch of Orofino.