Voices

South/ West Plains Voice

A Spokesman-Review publication

Story ideas

We want to expand our coverage of South and West Plains neighborhoods and we need your help. All you have to do is let us know when something is happening that affects your neighborhood. We’ll take it from there.

Contact Jeff Jordan, Voices editor, 13208 E. Sprague Ave., Spokane Valley, WA 99216.

You can also contact us by e-mail at: voice@spokesman.com.

Citizen journal

Citizen Journal is a forum in which Voice readers can publish their own feature stories and neighborhood news items and photographs. Do you have a story to tell or neighborhood news to report? E-mail your submissions to Voices editor Jeff Jordan at voice@spokesman.com. Please try to limit submissions to 500 words or less. Be sure to include your name, phone number and e-mail address so we can verify authenticity

Letters

Our goal is to make this page an open forum for readers to discuss neighborhood issues or articles that have appeared in Your Voice.

Send us a letter of up to 200 words. Don’t worry about typos. We’ll fix them. Be sure to sign your letter with your full name and include your home address and a daytime phone number where you can be reached for verification.

Send your comments to: Letters to the Editor, Your Voice, 13208 E. Sprague Ave., Spokane Valley, WA 99216.

You also can fax us at 927-2175; or send an e-mail to voice@spokesman.com

Accuracy Watch

The Spokesman-Review is committed to accuracy. If you think we have made a factual error in Your Voice, call 927-2170. Mistakes will be corrected on this page.

Photo reprints

Photo-quality reproductions of pages that appear in Your Voice are available by calling 459-5416.

Editorial staff

Jeff Jordan

Voices editor

Telephone927-2170

E-mail voice@spokesman.com

Jim Allen

Assistant Voices editor

Telephone927-2168

E-mail voice@spokesman.com

Rainey Coffin

Editorial assistant

Telephone927-2166

E-mail raineyc@spokesman.com

Nina Culver

Reporter

Telephone927-2158

E-mail ninac@spokesman.com

Pia Hallenberg

Reporter

Telephone459-5427

E-mail piah@spokesman.com

Lisa Leinberger

Reporter

Telephone459-5449

E-mail lisal@spokesman.com

Tracy Poindexter-Canton

Editorial assistant

Telephone459-5583

E-mail tracyp@spokesman.com

Jill Barville

Correspondent

E-mail jbarville@msn.com

Cindy Hval

Correspondent

E-mail dchval@juno.com

Jennifer LaRue

Correspondent

E-mail jlarue99@hotmail.com

Juan Juan Moses

Correspondent

E-mail dmoses55@msn.com

Stefanie Pettit

Correspondent

E-mail upwindsailor@comcast.net

Valerie Putnam

Correspondent

E-mail vrputnam@yahoo.com

Pamela J. S. Smith

Correspondent

E-mail pamela_smith@live.com

Classified advertising

Call456-SELL

Display advertising

Spokane 459-5095

Spokane Valley 927-8100

Coeur d’Alene (208) 765-7105

Toll Free (800) 338-8801

Circulation

Subscription info 747-4422

Web site

www.spokesman.com/wa-voices/



Click here to comment on this story »





Blogs


Back yard dreams keep growing

First came the Shed Mahal. Many years ago, our small sons had attempted to dig to China from our backyard. The resulting trench, shored up with whatever boards and branches ...



Dedicated lane? How about a straddling bus?

Twenty million new drivers take to China's streets every year, polluting the air, clogging the roadways and heightening parking problems in the country's cities. What's a nation to do? In ...




Sections


Profile

Contact the Spokesman

Main switchboard:
(509) 459-5000
Customer service:
(800) 338-8801
Newsroom:
(509) 459-5400
(800) 789-0029
Back to Spokesman Mobile