Arrow-right Camera


Northwest Public Radio to join Murrow College

PULLMAN — Northwest Public Radio, the statewide network owned by Washington State University, will become part of the Edward R. Murrow College of Communication.

The school said the change would occur on Feb. 1.

Management of the station will shift from the universitys Information Technology department to the Murrow College, but the network will remain a professionally-operated, autonomous unit. Northwest Public Radio is heard on 13 stations across Washington, Idaho, Oregon and Southern British Columbia.

Public television stations KWSU and KTNW were moved from Information Technology to the Murrow College last September.

Click here to comment on this story »