Arrow-right Camera


Peugeot sweeps at Sebring

Sun., March 21, 2010

SEBRING, Fla. – Alexander Wurz teamed with Marc Gene and Anthony Davidson to give Peugeot its first victory in the Twelve Hours of Sebring, leading the French manufacturer’s sweep Saturday night in the endurance race.

Wurz drove the diesel-powered Peugeot 908 HDi FAP to a 13.817-second victory over the sister Peugeot driven by Sebastien Bourdais, Nicolas Minassian and Pedro Lamy. The Peugeots completed 367 laps on the road course.

Greg Pickett, Klaus Graf and Sascha Maassen won in LMP2 in a Porsche RS Spyder, and Jaime Melo, Gimmi Bruni and Pierre Kaffer topped the GT2 class in a Ferrari F430 GT to give Risi Competizione its sixth straight victory in a major endurance race.


Click here to comment on this story »