There are seven comments on this story. Click here to view comments >>

Get stories like this in a free daily email

November 8, 2010
J. Applewhite photo

Members of President Barack Obama’s independent panel, the National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling, from left, co-chair William Reilly, co-chair Bob Graham, Christopher Smith of the Energy Department, and Frances Ulmer. take part in a public hearing in Washington, Nov. 8, 2010.