June 7, 2011 in News

Office seekers




• Mary Verner, incumbent

• Mike Noder, co-owner of MoMike Inc., a demolition company

• Barbara Lampert, former nurse’s assistant, frequent candidate for office

City Council president

• Ben Stuckart, executive director of Communities in Schools

• Steve Corker, Spokane City councilman

City Council, northeast district

• John Waite, owner of Merlyn’s, a sci-fi store in downtown Spokane

• Gary Pollard, chairman of Riverside Neighborhood Council

City Council, south district

• Mike Allen, former city councilman

• Richard Rush, incumbent

City Council, northwest district

• Karen Kearney, chairwoman of Balboa South Indian Trail Neighborhood Council


City Council, position 2

• Dean Grafos, incumbent

• John Carroll, Spokane Valley Planning Commission chairman

City Council, position 3

• Arne Woodard, incumbent

• DeeDee Loberg, member of the Washington State PTA Board of Directors

City Council, position 5

• Chuck Hafner, incumbent

City Council, position 6

• Ben Wick, information technology system administrator at Goodrich Corp.


School Board, Position 5

• Paul E. Lecoq, electrical engineering adjunct faculty member at Gonzaga University. Former Davenport city councilman.

• Rod Roduner, former worker in purchasing office at The Spokesman-Review.

• Deana Brower, chairwoman of Citizens for Spokane Schools, former teacher in Natomas Unified School District, which is near Sacramento, Calif.

• Bob Griffing, auxiliary clergyman at Fairchild Air Force Base

• Shawn Siggson, employee at Travis Pattern and Foundry


Legislative District 4

• Mike Padden, former Spokane County District Court judge, former state legislator.


Position 2

• James Triplet

There is one comment on this story. Click here to view comment >>

Get stories like this in a free daily email